Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Dallas

Charming, Cozy & Comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is an excellent little hideaway. Staff are professional, friendly, and helpful. The balcony is delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice like boutique hotel! Little getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before but as viceroy, not a lot has changed and the pool is still 24hrs. The staff was very friendly and the front desk agent checked us in before it was 4pm so that was really nice of her :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great staff and great food by the pool!
Location: You can walk to the bars but getting a cab or Uber might be better after a night of drinking.
Liked the upgrades and remodels they've done because it still managed to keep it's charm. Found out at check out that it's also dog friendly so we'll be back with our dogs someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great time! Relaxing atmosphere. Three different pools to chose from. On site restaurant Chi Chi's was goooooood!! Overall a great mini vacation!! Would recommend the Avalon to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Too Hot to handle!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved the appearance of lobby & staff! Super friendly! Room had nice appearance, comfy bed & pillow! But the room was not properly cleaned & vacuumed! The air conditioner did not work properly, and it was extremely hot, uncomfortable to sleep! I was miserable all night! Overall we loved the look of the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is TERRIBLE

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel had terrible Manager skills and not at all accomedating. Asked for a 1pm checkout on off season on a Saturday. Was told NO and must be out by 11am. I was golfing and asked if their were any options? Eas told I could stay until 1pm if I paid 360 extra dollars for 2hrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King Bed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
King bed was a bit stiff not as comfortable as they look
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very beautiful property in the perfect location in downtown Palm Springs, yet quiet and relaxing. Beautifully landscaped grounds and very comfortable, clean rooms. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the three pools highly appreciated :). Will be coming back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great as Viceroy, terrible as Avalon.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room was dirty, curtains were broken, maids did not vacuum during service, nor did they change the sheets. Food was mediocre. Grounds were not cleaned daily; there was dog poop all over. The same dog poop that I saw the day I arrived was there the day I departed (one week later). Pools were murky. Front desk staff was rude. Overall, the stay was not pleasurable and will be going back to the Ritz next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The place was a little run down, the cushions on the lounge chairs by the pool were flithy