Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Older hotel but nicely upgraded

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Not much. Location not the best. Near industrial area and train tracks across the street. Never heard train whistle/horn though.
Location: Fairly central. Good access to Highway 10.
Staff were terrific! Friendly, courteous (even when someone was being rude to them), quick to respond to requests like extra towels or blanket. Breakfast was very. Hot foods were hot. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, different meat each day. Always well stocked and clean. Even though hotel had been upgraded they didn't change the door on our bathroom. It was a thin hollow core door and rubbed on the door frame making noise if bathroom needed in middle of the night. Pool was very nice and clean. Didn't have a chance to use it but wanted to. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach, but a lovely, quiet place to stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a quick stay overnight, very nice
Very good, nice pool and a small deck which was great because the weather was super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Comfort from head to toe

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable. Great beds, roomy rooms and nice bathroom/shower. Location was a little hard to access but side streets make it very easy once I learned the way. Loved, loved, loved the breakfast provided and all the choices: coffee, juices, pastries, bread, pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, hot & cold (hard boiled) eggs, potatoes and bacon. Wonderful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Indio ca

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy check in, clean room, nice amenities, and good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for price!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the desert plants on the grounds, helpfulness of staff, and the breakfast was great way to start the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tamale weekend 2016

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: the staff were attentive and welcoming.
Cons: the breakfast set up., too many people and too crowed with a small space
Our stay was great. The only comment I could state for a better experience is the breakfast dining room was to hot and stuffing. The waffle set needs its own station, that back up the line tremendously. other than that our stay was great. I appreciate all your kindness form the moment we walked into your lobby , til the moment we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers and train noise

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 254 that stated non smoking but sure smelled like the room is full of smokers. Room near train tracks, so don't plan on sleeping. Trains going by all hours of the day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels