Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Older hotel but nicely upgraded

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Not much. Location not the best. Near industrial area and train tracks across the street. Never heard train whistle/horn though.
Location: Fairly central. Good access to Highway 10.
Staff were terrific! Friendly, courteous (even when someone was being rude to them), quick to respond to requests like extra towels or blanket. Breakfast was very. Hot foods were hot. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, different meat each day. Always well stocked and clean. Even though hotel had been upgraded they didn't change the door on our bathroom. It was a thin hollow core door and rubbed on the door frame making noise if bathroom needed in middle of the night. Pool was very nice and clean. Didn't have a chance to use it but wanted to. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach, but a lovely, quiet place to stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a quick stay overnight, very nice
Very good, nice pool and a small deck which was great because the weather was super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Comfort from head to toe

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable. Great beds, roomy rooms and nice bathroom/shower. Location was a little hard to access but side streets make it very easy once I learned the way. Loved, loved, loved the breakfast provided and all the choices: coffee, juices, pastries, bread, pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, hot & cold (hard boiled) eggs, potatoes and bacon. Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by angel

Don't normally do reviews!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I don't normally do reviews! I must say the employees are very helpful there was a gentleman that saw I needed help and instead letting me wait for somebody in that dept. to come. He assisted me promptly and was very courteous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location to our destination was great, the breakfast was good. There was a large cockroach in the bathroom when came back form an outing, which was not good.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Good place for an overnight

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff however room too close to train - noisey HOWEVER they offered to change our room immediately but my husbband was quite ill and that was not an option at that time. He needed to just stay in bed andn immobile. He left his Kindle and the staff did an AWESOME jo of getting it sent to us at our nest location We are very very grateful. Excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About what i expected...

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
NOISEY! It was terrible...pillows so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Clean & Quiet

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We'll stay here again. People were nice, room was clean & quiet.
5 out of 5
by Dafna

Clean and sweet

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Free DVDs in the room were awesome! Clean lovely rooms and friendly staff. Huge breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Dakoca

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was by the railroad tracks and dog barking across the hall--I paid thru some website--which I did not know did not allow me to check out early without paying for entire stay--really a bad deal for me I'll be back next holiday season but not under those terms Your employees are fabulous!