Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for a very friendly price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a comfortable hotel with very friendly personnel and great breakfast facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Quick stop in the Dessert-

Posted Jul 18, 2016
After a long day driving... Was happy to be greeted by a Friendly and helpful staff.. We had a Lovely clean room.., my kids were thrilled we could access the "poke stop" from our hotel room... And after a long day and arriving quite late we Loved, Loved, Loved that the pool was open 24 hours!! It was clean and beautiful and a great way to unwind and relax. I loved that I didn't need a password for the wifi, but most if all I could actually stream Netflix in my room!! ( yep it us the little thigs😉) On my list if repeat hotels!! Thanks Indio... Best Westetn Date Palm.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Been to several hotels staff was friendly very clean ... Knew who I was on arrival Breakfast was by far the best we've had. Pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by manee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, Ca

It's a 2 star hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The pictures looked better than the actual hotel. There was only one person as staff working on phones and checking in guests..... I was gonna ask for a refund or a cancellation on my same day reservation as soon as I saw the place, but in Expedia it was non refundable. It was pricey for what we have gotten for service and expensive for the place. A total close to $150 for one night and we only stayed for 2 hours because we could not stay longer. We drove home that same night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: The continental breakfast was an extremely long wait. Maybe the waffle station should be manned or a possible change in the set up could help
The overall experience was pleasant except for the extremely crowded and poorly setup continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by Eliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginia from California

Many Good Reaons

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
There are plenty of cheaper motels nearby and I've stayed at some of them in the past, but I'm willing to pay extra since not only is the breakfast fantastic because it has a wide variety of foods, many are also very healthy choices. It saves me the time and trouble stopping somewhere else. Because I have to leave for work very early, a big bonus for me is that the breakfast starts at 5:30 AM. Maybe I'm the only one to mention this, but I really like looking at the different kinds of cactus, some very mature and many quite large throughout the landscaping. Even in late May some have active cactus wren nests and the one by the office had several several blossoms--so cool. The pool looks great but on that Saturday holiday it was full of very happy kids, very wonderful for them, but kids & pools are a not an inviting combo for me. I had a lot of work, so I couldn't find time to swim later (and after the water was filtered), but I like that it's a 24 hour pool. It would be soooo nice if hotels had additionally an adults only lap pool, but probably there would then be little child supervision. I wish the price were a little lower. Even the BW in Palm Desert, a far fancier town than Indio by the RR tracks, costs less. I was really happy that something I forgot in my room was saved for me to pick up later. The front office shows great and warm hospitality--a bowl of fruits, dates, spa water, etc. Everybody working there is very gracious.