Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver washington

Good breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, quiet
Cons: Noisy air conditioner
Quiet, comfy, convenient Large. Room enough for three
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location for a good price

Posted May 23, 2017
The check in and check out staff were very nice, accommodating and helpful. The room was spacious. My room was not upgraded but it was comfortable and clean. It was not far from all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. For the price, I felt it was a good deal. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was ok.

Posted May 22, 2017
The upper floor was noisy, can't sleep until 2 am. We heard the water droplets from above. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Value.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Please needs a bit of updating.
This motel is a good value for the money. A bit worn, but well cared for. The doors have to be slammed shut and there is not much extra room, closet space or drawers to spread out. Lighting is a bit dim in the closet/refrigerator area. Suggest you request two doubles rather than a king for the extra space even if only one guest. Breakfast is acceptable and an excellent value when you consider the cost at local restaurant. Overall, the rooms are equipped with what you'll need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: All day swimming pool. Excellent staff.
Manager Todd, front desk Neil and custodial staff member Hugo, did great work at making our 5 day stay enjoyable, as did all others at the front desk and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: pool and breakfast, as well as the location
Location: Moorten botanical garden is great.
Comfortable and reliably clean and welcoming place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yucaipa

Roaches

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, once you find it. Pool area seemed nice. Coffee supplied was hot but very weak.
Cons: Deal with the pests and then get someone to go through all the rooms to make the bathrooms look better than they do.
Location: Near downtown PS and easy for taxi to get you too and from to avoid the crowds and parking.
We stayed here for my other half's birthday party elsewhere and frankly, it was the cheapest due to the Stagecoach event in Coachella. Otherwise, I wouldn't have chosen this location but I thought it's a big brand so why not? It's hard to get to if you don't know the area. Lobby was nice, offer of breakfast (continental) by the pool, check-in was fine. The room seemed clean but the bathroom looks like a beat up rental that no one cares to update. In the middle of the night, I got up to use the restroom and to my horror were several LARGE roaches scurrying about the floor. Needless to say, it was tough trying to go back to sleep in fear of creepy crawlers. We won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A one night stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The room was quite large and we had a fridge too. Nice for stowing the leftovers from dinner at a local restaurant and some cold sodas too.
Cons: Less, and by less, I mean NO, cockroaches.
Location: It's Palm Springs. We had a nice dinner at a nearby restaurant where we could also take our dogs (Lulu's). We took our dogs to Whitewater Preserve too
We needed a hotel that allowed dogs, so our choices were limited. We've stayed at Best Western hotels on other trips and have had general good luck with the brand. There was an additional $20/dog fee which we agreed to. They billed me $44 (two dogs) -- not sure where the bonus $4 came from. The room seemed nice enough -- that was until we discovered that our dogs weren't the only animals in the room. I'm not sure how many live cockroaches were wandering around at night, but when we got up we found a dead grand-daddy sized cockroach in the bathroom next to the toilet. If it hadn't been for the cockroach, we'd probably rate it a great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel for a good price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It's obviously no five star hotel, as it is a best western, but I stayed there for six nights and had no major issues. Room was clean, staff was nice, breakfast was good, pool area is enjoyable. Just be aware of the location because it is a little bit of a walk from downtown, but the trolley has pick up locations near so that can also be an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Just OK

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I got locked out of my room EVERY DAY!!! It was very frustrating to have to get a new room key every single day for four straight days. Handicap room was not handicap friendly at all. Bed was comfortable but had some weird metal squeak under it. Good water pressure in bathroom so that's a plus! And also provided a microwave and refrigerator which i did use.