Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel for a good price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It's obviously no five star hotel, as it is a best western, but I stayed there for six nights and had no major issues. Room was clean, staff was nice, breakfast was good, pool area is enjoyable. Just be aware of the location because it is a little bit of a walk from downtown, but the trolley has pick up locations near so that can also be an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Just OK

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I got locked out of my room EVERY DAY!!! It was very frustrating to have to get a new room key every single day for four straight days. Handicap room was not handicap friendly at all. Bed was comfortable but had some weird metal squeak under it. Good water pressure in bathroom so that's a plus! And also provided a microwave and refrigerator which i did use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel close to Tahquitz Canyon

Posted Apr 20, 2017
First time in Palm Springs and our stay at this hotel was great. Was very accessible and short distance to Tahquitz Canyon. The bathroom shower needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CELL PHONE TOWER AT THE POOL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Health Effects. The microwaves from cell phone towers can interfere with your body's own EMFs, causing a variety of potential health problems, including: Headaches. To turn an extra buck, This hotel placed one in the pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the cell tower. It has been here for 20years before we ever bought the hotel. There have been many studies and 98 % of the studies show that the cell towers do nothing to your heath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield,MI

Not far from downtown shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is dated, bathroom needs make over, room was OK, not very spacious but comfortable enough for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast poolside
Cons: Carpets cleaned
Good value, staff was very friendly, close to downtown. Love breakfast served poolside. Clean, affordable & comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Terrible beds, pillows and not very clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I would not recommend this Hotel, came home with back and neck aches. Super uncomfortable beds and pillows and not clean, old looking, stuffy and a roach in room. Hair in bathroom tub. Hard to pull out tube for showering. Pool is nice with close mountains, but also needs daily cleaning and sweeping for hair and bugs. People staying there cleaned pool themselves!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure trip.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was a little dated but clean. The staff was very nice. Breakfast by the pool was good. We would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel was nice, well located and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Only issue I had was that I stayed on the bottom floor and you could hear people walking around upstairs late at night/early morning. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
A bit older. Great location. Nice pool area and decent breakfast. Wonderful staff.