Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Basic hotel, good for the night

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very basic Best Western, but has all we need for the night. Staff were wonderfully helpful and room was clean, although the smell of bleach was a little strong when we first arrived. Aired out though, so all’s fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
24 hour pool. Cool. Nice to relax by the pool at nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Manager

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: Get a new manager
I don't like writing bad reviews but I feel like I must warn others. The circumstances of my dispute with them are complex, but the bottom line is that I was never given a confirmation of my reservation with them (via expedia.com) much less their cancellation policy, or an awareness that my card was being charged to hold the room. I called and verbally cancelled on the day (figuring that maybe the email for lost ion a spam folder -which it did not) of my arrival and told it was "no 'problem" Later when I saw the charge on my credit card I called, and spoke with Todd, the GM. He was unhelpful and rude. Then Expedia called to try and resolve this and again , he was rude. Then the bank called while I was on the line and once again he was rude and continued to talk over us and refused to provide a confirmation number or any type of documentation. If he is the general manager and that behavior, I'd say WATCH OUT and stay somewhere else with more professional and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Todd, Hotel Management
Hi I am sorry that you had this experience. As I told you and Expedia and the bank that your contract was with Expedia and that Expedia was the one who booked your reservation. As we can not, under contract from Expedia, change a reservation that they made and that we did hold your room as we must by our contract with Expedia. As it was Expedia's mistake, It would be Expedia that should refund your money. As they are a big corporation and we are a self owned small business, Why is it our duty to loose the sale when it was Expedia's mistake. When you called you told us you had canceled your reservation as I told you that it was still in the system of Expedia as being a reservation. If this was rude I am sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Breakfast was setup in the pool area, very relax and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Family friendly hotel with a pool

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The location was convenient and the pool was outstanding.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was a little noisy.
Location: The hotel is very convenient - easy to access the city and surrounding areas without needing GPS assistance.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The pool was nice and was located away from the rooms so noise was not an issue. There seemed to be cleaning staff on the go at all times. The only downside was due to other guests being loud outside of the rooms late at night. Breakfasts were included and were excellent - we could eat poolside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel looks old and room smell was terrible. Not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Palm Springs BW

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Air conditioning intermittent, fan in bathroom broken, shower not working so finally figured out how to shove my thumb up faucet to push sticky shower valve. A dump for $166 per night. N0T BW standards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Todd GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. ANDRUS On behalf of the entire staff I would like to say I am sorry. It is obvious to me that these items you was complaining about upset you and I am sorry But there is no reason to say the hotel is A dump for $166 per night. N0T BW standards! The price reflects the going rate for the day you asked for as of the biggest tennis tournament in the country. Which explained to you at check out.Again I am sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Close to Palm Springs Nature

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Nice spot for a weekend getaway if you're planning to spend most of your time outdoors or outside of the hotel. The hotel is nice enough to spend a few hours in or by the pool and the rooms are very comfy, but we prefer the outdoors. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island, BC. Canada

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The "continental" breakfast was delicious, it was lovely to sit by the pool to enjoy it and our last morning in Palm Springs. Our room was lovely, but looking around at the doors/entry other rooms on our way to the pool, I felt we had gotten a newer room. 105 was a good room, what you would expect from Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly and reasonable

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Stayed one night during the BNP Paribas Open and got a decent nights sleep and had a great poolside breakfast. The staff was very friendly and flexible (we got in late and checked out late). We didn’t sacrifice service for the price which was nice because we knew we would spend more at the tournament. Would stay again.