Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good position close to restaurants and shops but!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The beds were extremely comfy but very noisy rooms. Air conditioning made a terrible noise and the was no way of having any air circulation. To open and close the main door you had to slam it so it woke everyone up near bye. Bath/shower arrangement very unsatisfactory as the soap dispenser leaked into the bath and therefore very dangerous when you got into the shower and it also took up too much room on the wall so you could not move around easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Good location with free parking

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is in a great location with easy walking to restaurants and hiking trails. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a nice variety including made to order omelets. The only drawback is the only window is beside the door on the walkway causing a lack of privacy during the day with the curtain open for light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn.

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean, fairly quiet hotel, great location, easy to walk downtown for shops and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast very satisfying with made to order omlets. Staff were friendly and efficient .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to all local amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Quiet area. Nice pool area. Close to plenty of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good, with some glitches

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Spacious rooms.
Cons: See review.
Location: Great location near many restaurants and shopping.
This is a nice mid-range hotel that could be better. The first room assigned to us was across a parking lot from a small but noisy bar. And the room noticeably vibrated! When we were walked to a new room the staff member told me that yes, the rooms in that line vibrate during the spin cycle of washing machines 3 floors below! That was a new one for me. One morning there was no wifi and when we reported to the front desk the response was a bit snippy, suggesting we just didn't know how to operate basic technology. Another clerk called back and sheepishly admitted that the router was out but a fix could not be made until the people in the room where it was located woke up! And finally, there is a big soap dispenser in tub that had no bath gel. We left a note for the housekeeper who did fill this, but in the afternoon the floor of the tub had a big bright yellow puddle - there was a leak in dispenser and gel had completely poured out. We ended up moving the small bar of soap from sink to tub during our stay, on the positive side, the room itself was spacious and well furnished, and the free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice but not too expensive hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice comfortable room. Breakfast is about what you'd expect for a Best Western. Located right in the middle of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good bargain for the money.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Rooms adjacent to walkways seating areas very noisy, smoking permitted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good for Value & Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: Bedding, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Everything you'd want to explore in Palm Springs is within easy walking distance.
Located in the heart of Palm Springs, within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The location and it's value pricing is the reason you would say at this property. It is not inadequate in anyway, satisfying all basic needs, but of course Best Western is mid level brand, so just manage your expectations. No complaints about the experience, and there's no reason I would not stay there again. I would bring my own bathroom amenities, however, as they are of the "shared pump" style in the shower. If you want a property that you can luxuriously lounge by the pool and enjoy a sleep in a high quality bed, this hotel is not for you. If you appreciate value and location, then this property will be fine for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel close to night market

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms and elevator hv a smell. Felt more like an Inn standard than hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

Like a Mediterranean Getaway

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great, staff were wonderful and welcoming, pool area was fantastic, the free breakfast was awesome - we pretty much liked everything about
Location: Close to everything - shopping, restaurants, casino, convention center, etc.
We loved our stay at the Las Brisas. It is very close to numerous great restaurants, downtown shopping and only a short walk to the casino. The rooms are huge, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was incredible - amazing omelettes made fresh for you. Our favorite part was the pool area which looks like it was transported directly out of the Mediterranean - surrounded by the flowering vines and bushes, it blocks out the rest of the world - the Mango Margaritas are pretty great as well. Loved out stay and will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Melissa, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.