Ratings based on 2,763 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very easy access from 74 drop down from the mountains and just blocks from El Paseo dining and shopping. Pool space was a bit limited but clean, bring your own water though or buy for a dollar at front desk (should be provided at pool area, seems to me). King suite had nice cool breeze from small but shaded balcony so didn't need AC all the time. Too much furniture, uncomfortable couch but bedroom/bathroom were very nice. Poor lighting, too bright except in bathroom where it was too dark/artificial. Great breakfast, roomy, nice seating areas on property. Very very courteous staff. Overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean oom and plenty of parking

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good for overnight
Location: Good location
Breakfast was good but more of a family room as it was loud with chatter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylander

it served the purpose

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The location was convenient as it was walking distance to restaurants. The room and bathroom were quite small and the floors had dry sticky spots. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. Who is coffee in the coffee maker in the room however, the coffee was not good at all, and the coffee from the kitchen was just as bad. The food that was served was very good and the chefs and kitchen staff were very nice. The hotel itself is in dire need of upgrading. The yard crew was out early in the morning waking us up. Our room was right by the highway so it was somewhat noisy. Overall it was a decent experience for what it was. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location with nice pool and good breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: Breakfast buffet location of food items seems poorly organized, and hot eggs prepared by cooks are rushed and not cooked properly.
Location: Good restaurants, walking distance to El Paseo shopping, easy driving access to other Palm Springs activities
Stayed here for 3 days as part of spring vacation, and we drove to some activities and sights in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean rooms, good staff with a great breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is your option for continental or full bacon, sausages, eggs or pancakes.
Cons: We found the pool was not as clean as we would like but many people where using it and very windy the days we were there.
Location: East to go for food, general shopping from this area via car.
Rooms and area where very clean. Staff was helpful. Nice and easy to get around from that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Palm Desert

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Comfortable room with balcony. Cook-to-order breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel safe and secure

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Has LG tv's with mother board and power board problems. Shower tub spout needs to be replaced with permanent solution. Being in the business I repaired myself 😃But regular guests it's something you need to address
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was well maintained and suite rooms were large and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, golf, hiking.
This hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. It has a nice pool and tennis courts. The breakfast was cooked to order with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice room and good breakfast
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Good location. shoprs and places to eat close by.
Super clean and well kept room. Very helpful staff. We had a nice stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley. CA

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We had a room that was clean & quiet with a comfortable king bed. I enjoyed a swim in the pool and my wife and I liked the excellent breakfast.
Cons: Not anything that I can think of..
Location: We enjoyed the nearby restaurants.
We decided to stay at B W Palm Desert Resort because of the quiet. comfortable setting. We had stayed before. Excellent breakfast also.