Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were at a lax tournament so we didn't spend a lot of time here, it was very quiet when we needed to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely grounds, very hospitable staff!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Second time we've been there for a dog show. Much appreciated. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel has gone down hill in the past 2 yrs. I had to ask for a blanket twice then went down to the desk to get one. They used to have omelettes for breakfast, no more and the eggs tasted greasy. For $120/ noc, I'll stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in, almost.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in, almost. I checked Thursday night and had no hot water. Called the front desk to report no hot water. I spent four days with no hot water. They finally move me to another room, and it had no heat. They put me in a room that was out of order. They move me to a third room my last night and it was OK. I called Expedia to try to get some help and couldnt get to a person to speak to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Galen Cockins - AGM, Hotel Management
We understand your frustration regarding the hot water. Sometimes with the way the handle is positioned it can be difficult to get the water to really hot. I hope our staff was accommodating and did everything they could to help. Please let us know if there is anything else we could do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast appreciated and hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Price, pool / hot tub and breakfast included provided good value.
Cons: Snack bar.
Location: Close to restaurants and people we wanted to visit.
Enjoyable experience as environment was quiet and had the pool / hot tub for relaxation time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Great

Posted Jan 3, 2017
From the moment we arrived (tired and sick and needing to sleep), the "boys" in the room next to us (the walls are paper thin) were loud, noisy and disruptive. We talked to the front office, who apparently called them and then went to speak to them when they continued their noise, but it didn't do any good. The only time it was quiet was when they stepped out to go to dinner and when they slept. When they got back from dinner, they continued to party. We gave up trying and slept by using a sleep app on my phone. The room was also stuffy and smelled of cleaning chemicals. I never complain about a motel or hotel, but I'm complaining now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Craig Gilmore, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay while with us. Its unfortunate that the noise from other rooms was so disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were very pleased with the rate, especially considering our stay was during high season in the desert and the Christmas holiday . The most impressive was a cooked to order breakfast included in the price! I will definitely recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Very rude hotel staffs

Posted Dec 27, 2016
They have a live breakfast counter and the cook was very rude. Some incidents are he will discriminate and ask for coupons only from certain guests and I was one of them. When we ordered 4 breakfast for all of us, he will laugh at it,as if we are ordering too much. After that he will serve only 3 and start service other guest. When reminded about forth one, he wiil make gestures as he is frustrated about us and doing a favor. The cleaning leadies at the breakfast place will come and yell about what we should eat with what. Very humiliating. Good part is when we reported this kind of behavior at the reception, they were very considerate and acknowledged the problem, also gave us a small discount
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Galen - AGM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your recent stay at our property. I apologize for any problems you had but I am happy to hear the staff was able to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selma, california

The room was nice but I prefer a softer bed.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice room but I have fibromyalgia and prefer a softer bed. There wasn't a microwave in the but there breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location and free made to order breakfast
Cons: the tennis court could use some work
Location: shopping and restaurants abound, close to El Paseo shoppping
Nice hotel in a good location and the made to order breakfast is a nice perk.