Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Free parking and great breakfast.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here as a stop off after driving down the coast on our honeymoon before heading to Las Vegas. Nice hotel, with free parking which saves you a lot of money. You get a coupon for free breakfast in the restaurant, which was cooked to order with other things on the side. This hotel was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Good service excellent breakfas

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great place. Relaxing. Nice pool. Walking distance to places to eat. Great staff good service. Clean rooms and the breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanton, CA

Awful!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was falling apart. Drawers wouldn't close properly, the room was barely clean - the bathroom door had some type of disgusting stain on it, the bedding was awful and to make it worse my husband found a huge cockroach in the bathroom in the middle of the night. This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel, the first time we had a well kept up room and everything was clean. But this time was beyond awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nous avons passé une très bonne nuit dans cet hôtel proche de tous les services de restauration et de supermarché. La nuit fut très calme et le petit-déjeuner inclus de bon niveau avec un chef qui vous prépare vos oeufs brouillés ou vos pan cakes à la demande ! Le seul petit défaut est qu'il est loin de l'autoroute ce qui pour un hôtel de passage demande de traverser une longue avenue et de nombreux feux. Mais si votre destination est Palm Desert, c'est un très bon stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and inexpensive.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The room
Location: Nice restaurants next door
Remote for the television did not work but aside from that, this was a nice room. The bonus was that it had a small patio (1st floor only) with sliding doors so I could have coffee outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel/very clean and good breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I liked everything and already am making plans to return in a few months and bring my son with me. Probably upgrade to a suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to banks, grocery stores, pharmacies, etc., places you might need to go to when traveling by car as I was. There were also some museums as well.
Nice and clean with attentive front desk staff. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. My room was just what I wanted and was clean and large - nice little balcony - and quiet. The staff put me in a certain room so I would be cooler as it was the middle of summer in Palm Springs! They just did it, I didn't ask for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Convenient and clean good value

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very clean nice staff very close to fun activities and food. Great family atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annemasse

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pas super pour un Best Western . Pas grand chose autour de l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable, older hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We love the location. Many shops and restaurants walking distance. The pool is normally lovely.
Cons: They could have been upfront about the renovations and the pool area needed to be cleaned. The whole property was just messy and unkempt this stay.
Location: There is many fast food and nicer dining options, a grocery store and a drug store and other nice shops walking distance.
We have been staying at this hotel for several years. This trip we had a much different, and somewhat disappointing experience. They are currently renovating so it was very noisy with the sounds of tile cutting until about 6 pm and starting at 7 in the morning. The pool area , which is normally clean and lovely, was never cleaned up and there were dirty towels and trash everywhere. Some of our sons pool toys were stolen by another guest, but it was not worth it to confront them, as they had a poor attitude and we did not want to escalate the situation. There was a large group from a rehab center staying at the hotel and they were very loud and inconsiderate and the staff did nothing to try to mitigate the noise or huge mess that they left. They were allowed to talk and laugh loudly outdoors until after 2am. The included breakfast was wonderful as usual. Overall, we will give the hotel another shot, but perhaps not in the summer as the vibe, and guests are completely different from what we are used to in spring. This hotel is listed as a 3 star property, but that is not accurate. 2 maybe 2 1/2 stars at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Orange County

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lots of noise from leaf blower and other equipment, which I understand is necessary--but it was annoying.
Location: Location was fine. We just came to relax and unwind. In the past we have done the "entertainment" things (the tram, air museum, follies , etc.
Spent 3 nights. We were given an upgrade upon check-in by very friendly staff member (because of the heat and being mid-week, there probably were empty rooms). Nevertheless, it was appreciated. The lady who worked in the dining room was continually wiping tables & surfaces and refilling whatever needed it, keeping it clean and orderly. Appreciated the nice breakfasts and the cleanliness of the dining room, as well as the rest of the hotel.