Ratings based on 2,784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no hot water in the shower!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
we complained the first morning and got a fast service but then after water was cold again. not so me to complain so we just got what we have. WIFI did get very erratic and we used up our data...thinking that once you got connected, then you will stay connected when in the vicinity. but while using it...you just get disconnected and your data applies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Nice and near locations

Posted May 31, 2017
I reallly like staying at this hotel , even though it was for only one night. Very clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 27, 2017
Corvette club people were a fun bunch. Downstairs room was very nice. Nice pool. Jacuzzi. Great breakfast!! 5 stars!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Front desk service so bad!!!!!! Hang up my phone!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Budget hotel in a great area

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location right on the Palm Desert/ Indian Wells border. Close to all amenities.
Sorry I would like to talk more about this hotel but all that comes up is "just ok". Maybe it was the first morning I went for the complimentary breakfast and saw two small dogs on the laps of two people eating at the tables. Then watching them feed the dogs sausage and bacon...really discussed me. After bringing this up to management, they did absolutely nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Best Western Plus was Awesome!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: For me the location was great as I was able to go to Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City and Palm Springs easily.
Walked into my room and it was clean and smelled clean. I had a small kerig for coffee or tea. The bed was comfortable and I had more clean towels than I would use in my three day stay. The made to order breakfast was great! Orange juice was available as well as coffee and tea. Warm syrup for pancakes....and the lists goes on. The lobby had free newspapers and there was also a large screen t.v. in the breakfast area. There was a large indoor seating area for breakfast as well as an outdoor seating area. I will most definitely stay at Best Western's in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful facility

Posted May 16, 2017
As a child, when we traveled, we always stayed in BW Motels because back then they were the best. In a lot of places all that was available were motor courts or guest cabins ( if you want to know what that was like, see the movie "It Happened One Night"). Later the quality deteriorated and newer brands came to the fore. Now that the chain has been invested in, I like to stay in BW, partly for nostalgic reasons, partly because they are the best value for the money and very nice now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
In one of the 2 rooms we had , the Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Work out room terrible. Air conditioning unit Very Noisy. Hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxation

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Appearance, quietness and a good breakfast with friendly staff.
Cons: Clean up time.
We had a quiet stay. Accommodations were very good. Clean up for room was very late. Every thing else was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Very Nice Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice property, convenient location, affordable price, and friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is near a few good restaurants within walking distance, and is just a short drive to the Living Desert Zoo & Gardens.
We stayed at the Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort primarily for a 2-day visit to the Palm Desert Living Zoo & Gardens. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean, and on the 2nd floor like we requested. They also accommodated our request for a microwave oven, which is not normally included. The free breakfast was good and the internet was okay. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would go there again.