Ratings based on 4,284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place, fun pool

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was clean, though the place could probably use a few updates. staff were friendly. Poolside is where we spent most of our time and it was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not worthy for the money we paid.

Posted May 12, 2017
We expect to have a nice and good hotel. We were surprised. The bedroom with a curtain cover as a closet. The carpet have big multiple stains. Bathroom has no grab bar and very small. There are two of us staying in the room we even extended for another day but no extra towels and coffee and creamer. We have to ask for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the location is great pool is nice
Cons: room was a little musty
Location: Great if you have a car
Very nice staff. great location halfway between the airport and downtown! check in was fast and easy. I have to say that this is NOT a hotel it is a Motel so if you are looking for a Hotel this is not your place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bed bugs

Posted May 8, 2017
Bed bugs in 3 different rooms ! We pulled back the bedding in one room and there was a bed bug crawling on the sheets it was pretty big the other room there was a small bed bug on the night stand and the other room had dead bugs in the tub ! Our room smelled like cigarettes so badly . Door frame was busted furniture falling apart just overall dirty. When l tying the staff know the issues they acted like we where lying and would have to send someone to investigate we insisted on checking out and the front desk lady started to have an attitude. Horrible this place should be shut down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar and food by pool

Posted May 8, 2017
Convenient location close by downtown Looks like hotel was renovated but still many things look cheap I like bar and restaurant by pool-very rare in Palm Springs Find one bed bug on towel in bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

cool tiki themed hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Short Lyft ride to the Main Street Nice pool with pool service Cool tiki decorations throughout. If you can get a good deal it's a good place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I simply don't understand why anyone likes this area to vacation in. This hotel and all the others surrounding hotels are no better then the "pay by hour motels" you commonly think of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

I tried, Caliente Tropics, but fool me twice...

Posted May 6, 2017
About a year ago they had no hot water and told me that no one else has complained, like it was in my head, and give it some time. Still no hot water, and they would do nothing to fix it. Or refund anything. So now I give them another try, same cold water, same story, same refusal to acknowledge it or try to make things right, other than a late checkout (huh?) and an "upgrade" on my next stay. I'd be crazy to stay here again, or spend more money to freeze myself. And I should have read some reviews to see that the involuntary cold showers are apprently part of the package here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient to downtown Palm Springs.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, Alicia and Jose were very helpful from check in through check out. Always there when we needed something.
Cons: Key card system needs improvement. Housekeeping should leave 2 washcloths if two guests, which they did not do even after leaving them a note .
Location: Palm Springs Tramway and Palm Spring Air Museum are definitely worth a visit. Manhattans and Shermans are great for sandwiches.
Room was clean and comfortable. Small inconveniences: key card didn't work well (door kept buzzing after admittance), requested that 2 washcoths and extra coffee be left for 3 days by note and by front desk, never received and pillows were too big and too hard but bed was comfortable. Very large and well kept pool and hot tob area. Front desk staff, Jose and Alicia were very helpful, friendly and professional. Kudos for both of them for making our stay more enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 1, 2017
The room was in bad condition wallpaper falling off the wall, holes in the wall, etc. Bad location not within walking distance of anything. Felt more like a $50 motel than a Palm Springs Resort and the tiki theme seemed like they're trying to make it look nicer than it really is. Not worth the price. I will not recommend this hotel. There are much better places at comparable prices.