Ratings based on 4,151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, California

No Reason to Stay Anywhere Else

Posted Apr 25, 2018
We have stayed here a couple of times because we love the location. The tropical themed decor are a riot, and the place is beautifully maintained, as well as inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Location: Great location! Next to the Ace Hotel.
I have no complaints at my stay at this hotel over the Coachella weekend. The room was nice and spacious and the shower had to have been updated because it was modern. My boyfriend and I had a great time lounging by the pool, but the only suggestion I have is maybe to have a cocktail waitress to serve drinks. You have to walk inside the bar if you want to have a drink by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to enjoy Palm Springs

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We enjoyed the big pool area and the beautiful palm trees surrounding the pool. The room was comfortable and quiet and the staff were friendly. It is good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Party place, sleep was interrupted.close to good restaurants and easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice place, the staff is always friendly.. always my go to whenever I’m Palm Springs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The floor in room was so dirty my feet were black after walking on it. Pool was cloudy. If they would clean this hotel better I would have given it 4-5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable and Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Like the look, like the location.
Cons: Enforcement of the no drinking outside the room area (there's a sign stating this) and smoking outside rooms was happening too. Go to the parking lot!
Location: Beautiful neighborhood, Elmer's is close for breakfast, Ace Hotel is next door. Hiking trails down the street.
I stayed for 5 days, and quite enjoyed my stay. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and pretty reliable. Although I didn't take part in the pool time festivities, it sure looked like everyone (kids and adults) was having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something for everyone.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
They upgraded us to a suite during a sold-out spring-break period. Very nice! The tiki bar was excellent -- and the happy hour food portions are enormous. The new attached Mediterranean restaurant is a great luxury -- and the pool was filled with happy families. Convenient parking -- convenient to downtown -- easy to find -- FABULOUS staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old motel style but freshly remodeled rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel was charming due to recent tiki/island style remodel. Room was clean and the swimming area was very nice. Toilet was running which I easily fixed (no handle jiggling, I had to open the tank and adjust a seal). Overall very worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great location, reasonable priced,

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very nice staff. Close to everything. Nice pool. Would definately stay here again