Ratings based on 4,226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tiki themed hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice bar, Amy makes a great mai tai! Only spent one night at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: You must request a room downstairs, if you want one, cause there are no elevators.
There is a cute bar by the pool. It is close to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

It was fine

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice, and great picture taking areas, with a lot of trees. Coffee pot in the room The hotel stuff at 4pm were amazing.
Location: All the restaurants were in close proximity.
I planned an over night trip for my daughters and I for Palm Springs. The hotel was fine.The staff on Monday afternoon, two men, one younger one a little older was awesome, amazing and very helpful. Gave us great recommendations for restaurants. I came during spring break but it was a pretty quiet hotel, maybe too quiet for my teen daughters. Pool a nice size but it was almost silent with older people there. at one point, while my daughter was showering and the water went off. I immediately went to the front desk to inquire, he said there was a valve that burst in another room, but it would be fixed in a few minutes, it did, and it was fine. The younger guy was VERY nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. Early the following morning, my daughter left a light in my car, and it wouldn't start, needed to call AAA and the lady at the front desk, wasn't very helpful at all. Bottom line, I would come here again, but not bring my daughters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great outdoor / pool area. Fun retro Tiki look.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stayed here during Indian Wells because everything available close was very expensive. It was about a 20+ minute drive but easy. We were very pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and the updated condition of the motel. The bar/restaurant had just opened and they were helpful. Overall great value and nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Staff was pleasant, the hotel was not worth it

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was nice but the hotel was at a motel 6 level. Unfortunately they charge like they're a 5 star hotel. Very dated and worn furnishings The beds slouched in the center and carpets need replacing or super cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel, NJ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This "hotel" is really a motel with a pool, but the room was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed. The location served as a fine pit stop while traveling around the area. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For what it is it's perfectly fine. Very low key

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Typical motel but close to everything. Easy to get to local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Loved this hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location was within a walkable mile to downtown, but there is also a free shuttle bus that goes right by the hotel. The pool is very nice and heated. The room was a little "tired", and they don't provide enough towels (2 towels, 1 washcloth) for a couple. But all in all we were happy with our choice and would probably recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Major problems with the door plus the bolt lock fell on the floor. Told the desk clerk but the bolt lock remained on the dresser where I put it the night before. Lobby had a very strong marijuana smell.