Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Dilapidated property.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price wasn't bad - $94 for a night.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Location is OK. Trader Joe's across the street.
Only one jet in Jacuzzi. Water is net properly filtered in both pool and spa. Old TV with bad picture and practically no channels. On May 14 they had an April HBO guide in the room, bun no HBO on the menu. No screens on the doors, so you have to keep AC working, and the noise is terrible. Won't come back, won't recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Place needs upgraded badly. First night the Elks lodge was partying right next to the lodge. Noise was loud Asked the owner of Travel lodge to be moved to the other side so we could sleep.Basically same room except it had a queen bed. He said for $30 more a night we could move. Not accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from PARKER

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed we weren't able to go swimming. Pool wasn't heated and hot tub wasn't working. Pool man showed up late cleaned up pool and fixed hot tub might have been able to use hot tub late as it was warming up, wind came up and everything was dirty again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for what its worth.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff Free working Wifi
Cons: For me nothing, but for others who are nitpicky and has a specific requirement for a small hotel it could be different.
Location:
The price is reasonable for a small hotel. All I needed was place to rest for few nights while being in the area. So to put it all together, I liked it here and I would definitely book my stay here again when I go to Palm Springs. They also have free breakfast and wifi. The staff here are friendly too.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Whittier

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very rundown and outdated. My wife and I stayed here only for Coachella as all hotels are super expensive and we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The WIFI does not work, the paint is peeling off the walls, the carpet was about 5-10yrs old with a lot of stains, and the bed was ancient and springy. The only good thing was the TV (brand new), and the front desk manager who was awesome. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this place unless it got a facelift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room carpeting really questionable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet; except for spring break guests; but did quiet down
3 out of 5
by Donald from Las Vegas, NV

Old and outdated hotel, but it was clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean, but it was an older hotel, outdated, stained carpet. Room size was okay, shower pressure was great.
1 out of 5
by Maynor from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Grouchy old man at the desk... The room next to us flooded into our room leaving our shoes and several items ringing wet. The hotel could have cared less. Worst continental breakfast I have ever had. Payed way to much money for this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Never Again

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: Everything!
This was a very disappointing experience from a well known name in the hotel industry. You don't expect the Ritz but you do expect a clean and comfortable room The room was picked up but had long term stains and wear and tear. The room smelled heavily of cigarettes even with a no smoking designation. It felt unsafe and the entrance was hard to find. I will never stay in another Travelodge.