Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

I will be staying here again, one day

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed and I had a lot of fun. Great location, clean big rooms. Loved that it had lots of bbq, pool and games for everyone. Only complaint would be that the showers were very strange. They were placed in the corner of the bedroom and had no door. Had to make everyone sit in the living while someone took a shower. over all I give it an A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Desert Resort is pleasant with minor issues

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Movie theatre, BBQ's near by, friendly staff, rooms, on site grocery store.
Cons: More attention to the lighting for ping pong table and maintenance of pool table. Upgrade, enlarge, or add more pools to accommodate ratio of guests.
Location: Great location and close to restaurants.
Our overall rating is a 4 is due to a few minor details - First off this resort had 4 pools - 2 family and 2 over 18 yr. The 2 small family pools became too crowded even for off season for the family ratio visiting. The movie theatre and exercise room were perfect but the game rooms were a bit dated. Loved the basketball court but the lighting at night was not working correctly and one light was broken. The pool table was old and left out in the rain and did not function normally. No chalk and only two sticks in which one tip was broken. The ping pong table was great except for that there was not any proper lighting at night. The old table had nice lighting and the nice ping pong table had poor lighting. The guest suites were roomy and comfortable and had everything you would ever need. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay other than the few minor details we mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbe hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: le lieu et le paysage
Cons: un petit dejeuner serait bien venu
un superbe hotel dans le desert avec plusieur piscines donc adults. Tout confort et plein d'activites gratuites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB, Canada

Beautiful location, spectacular grounds!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Wonderful stay from check-in to check-out. Staff were amazing! Kids loved all the pools. Room was lovely, very comfortable and spacious for a family of four. Loved our stay and hope to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Club Intrawest, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welch ein Traum !

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren einfach nur begeistert ! Wir wohnten in einer 1- Schlafzimmerwohnung , absolut luxuriös ausgestattet . Wir hatten einen rießigen Balkon sogar mit Außendusche . Die Anlage selbst ist traumhaft angelegt , viel Grün , mehrere Pools . Sogar Waschmaschine u. Trockner waren inklusiv- in jedem Haus vorhanden ( nicht im Zimmer ) . Die Angestellten waren super .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Portland, OR

wish we never had to leave...

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. We stayed for 5 nights, every day repeating to each other, "This is amazing." Many pools to choose from, an arcade to make us feel like kids (barely saw any! A big plus for us!) got plenty of exercise. So quiet and peaceful. Grocery store nearby, the kitchen had everything we needed. The "vacation home" was very homey. Free gear (tennis/basketball) and movie rentals! An amazing price for all the little awesome things this place had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Iten from Suisse

Très recommandable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Appartement propre et bien aménagé, spacieux, grande douche, bar, lave-vaisselle, 2 TV. Endroit calme. Parking gratuit couvert. Plusieurs piscines. Parcours de golf très soigné et à proximité immédiate à prix abordable.Seule critique: check-in / réception mal signalisée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: size of room. amount of pools
Cons: Need a restroom at family pool near buildings 12 and 14
Location: Great location. Golf course right there as is shopping center with Ralphs grocery store
Enjoyed our visit. Room was great. Only negative was having to walk upstairs to our second floor room to use the restroom because there is not one at the family pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice Timeshare Apartment in Palm Desert

Posted Oct 9, 2014
There is a great amount of room to spread out in these units with great outdoor living space. The property is located on a nice golf course handy to the clubhouse. We were 2 golfing couples so it worked for us. The beds are comfy, showers(2) are good, and the kitchen has everything you need. The adults pool for use of just a few units was appreciated, as was the communal bbqs. I actually appreciated not having a maid service - they only service every 5 days unless requested as an additional service. The only thing that would improve this property is having some bar / restaurant facility on site. The food up the road at the gold clubhouse is great though and nice to sit out on the patio overlooking the lake and course. The property was everything I expected with no hidden charges. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels