Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Tranquil Oasis in Palm Springs

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to town, yet quiet.
Cons: They have it all right.
Location: Many restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance.
My wife and I spent six days at Colony Palms. Essentially this two-story hotel surrounds the facilities which include a large pool, hot tub and first rate restaurant and bar. The hotel has been lovingly maintained over its eighty year life and includes very attractive landscaping. Colony Palms has retained the feel of the past without any sacrifice to the usual modern amenities: free internet connectivity, spa services and excellent HiRes TV. The staff is highly responsive and pleasant. Room service promptly attended to our needs. Bikes are available at the front desk. Parking is generous, One can see the nearby mountains from many parts of the property.But perhaps the best feature of Colony Palms Hotel is the serenity one feels in the midst of Palm Springs busy environment. One feels cloistered, yet the "action" is nearby and several fine eateries are within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Zack, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of the Colony Palms Hotel experience. We take pride in our service, accommodations and our mountain views. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Wonderful staff, great location, beautiful facilit

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Our third time here and we'll be back again. Best situated boutique hotel in Palm Springs. Thoughtful, attentive staff. Well maintained hotel. They go out of their way to make it effortless for guests and it shows. Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Michel, Thank you so much for your glowing review, we love to host you and hope to have you back with us soon. Kind regards, Nicole, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely done Spanish resort.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location, beautiful pool. Overall a nicely maintained, clean historic resort in the heart of PS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your accurate review of our lovely resort. We work hard to keep is fresh for our guest. We look forward to having you back with us! Nicole, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Really like the location and overall look of the hotel, nice 24 hr heated pool and spa, restaurant was terrific, great modern menu and the bar drinks were also very contemporary and delicious, staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all the aspects of our property. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fantastic staff. Love the restaurant/bar! Our second time there and we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel downtown Palm Springs.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel wis a few small changes away from heaven, our stay was very relaxing, rooms were very comfortable, but needs soundproofing, there was no gym like the website said and the spa was only open on the weekend, but wow great little place to stay if you like to lounge around a pool with a few drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and ambiance

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool and surrounding ambiance of palm trees and other plants to give it a 'secluded' feel. Very spacious poolside environment.
Cons: Purple Palms restaurant/room service can be considered pricey for some - but it's worth it!
Location: Great location - one block away from downtown boulevard with boutiques, restaurants, cafes and more.
Upon checking in to Colony Palms, I was warmly greeted by the bellman and front receptionist. Check-in was a great experience, as I was treated to both a beverage and a complementary room upgrade! The room itself was spacious and lovely decorated, with regular upkeep from housekeeping during the day and in the evening to keep it fresh and sightly. The hotel is located one block from the main Palm Springs 'strip' and is within walking distance to a delightful selection of restaurants, boutiques and cafes. Although with the secluded poolside ambiance and tasty options offered by the Purple Palms restaurant you might not need to wander too far. I had a great time and would definitely return to Colony Palms for a future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Melissa Hrk - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, It's wonderful to hear what a great experience you had from start to finish. Our property does have that secluded feel, with everything at your fingertips. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the personal touches

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wishing I could have stayed a couple more days
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're wishing you could've too! Thank you for your review. We'll see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels