Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Great hotel -thoroughly enjoyed it!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We plan on coming back and spending more time poolside. The room was excellent, the location great, and the 1804 Old Fashioned at the bar was a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained, great staff, very relaxing pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Uptown Palm Springs

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant including Happy Hour. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Nice grounds and close proximity to stores and restaurants.
Cons: Ice should be placed in ice bucket at evening turn down and after room made up in morning instead of having to call for ice delivery.
Location: Great location near many shops and restaurants. Walking distance to downtown Palm Springs as well.
Very nice old world Palm Springs/Hollywood charm. Nicely renovated with great pool and spa. Restaurant has great food and drinks. Staff were all very friendly. They have free bicycles for guests to use. Got a double room upgrade as VIP+ Gold. A $25 resort credit and early check-in and later check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice, friendly hotel close to centre.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
It's our second time staying at the hotel, and we will definitely be back. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great view of mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Everything about the hotel was good except that it was noisy because the walls are not soundproofed. Also, they do not have vending machines within the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Irvine

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect little place for a weekend getaway. The room was comfortable, but a little bit noisy with the music played outside. The hotel restaurant served surprisingly wonderful food, for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel is located one block away from the main shopping street. We would be happy to stay here again. Was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from San Diego

Relax at Colony Palms

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel would come back very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Loved the room, the Hotel grounds and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Palm springs

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Nice hotel... Not much going on at this time of the year in Palm Springs so a hotel with more activities other than pool would be better. Restaurant very good.... Beds very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from California

"Old Hollywood" Glamor Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
the perfect place for our mother daughter birthday "spa" getaway. hotel grounds are relaxing and old school hollywood. spa was delightful, food and wine excellent. hotel also has bicycles for their guests :)