Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel near Living Desert

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I made the trip to the living desert, so I wanted something's near. This place was very nice, spacious room, very clean, good amenities, very quiet, with balcony area. We were on the third floor & heard absolutely no noise at all. We only stayed one night, but this is a placed I'd love to spend a relaxing week at. There's an Applebee's at walking distance, a block away we went to Billy Q's for pizza and it was absolutely delicious! I wish I would've stayed longer. Bed was huge and oh so comfortable, nice big screen tv and good wi-fi service! I would recommend to all my friends and look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Comfy, clean room.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cozy and comfortable.
The room was very nice, bright, quiet and clean, with comfy bed and very comfy chair for two to share and put your feet up. Make sure you go to nearby outdoor mall which is very beautiful and has excellent shops as well as the restaurant Wilma & Frieda's Café.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown LA

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Several restaurants and things to do within a short distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een perfect hotel waar wij zeker terug komen

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Heerlijk genoten in dit hotel. Alles was perfect in orde. Zeker een aanrader dit hotel welke, een goede prijs / qualiteit heeft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Facilities and amenities are up to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego County

Palm Desert stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort level.
Cons: More drawer space in the room.
Location: Good location. Enjoyed the shopping opportunities.
All was very much a plus. I particularly liked the positive attitude of the front desk personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

AMAZING GETAWAY

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was perfect, the location (nearby restaurants and shopping malls), the staff was friendly, kind and helpful at all times, the facilities were excellent (renewed, modern, clean). We made the best decision choosing this hotel for our getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a Great Time loved the lobby area it was pretty . Loved the Staff very Nice . Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Marriott

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location worked for my needs.
Cons: Service. You might as well just install kiosks because the human element provides nothing. They seem to be bothered that they deal with guests.
They kept mentioning "you made your reservation through a third party" to defend why they couldn't accommodate a name addition on the room, bed type change request, late checkout (hotel was empty), etc... They made is cery clear that they aren't fans of Expedia reservations. I actually got food poisoning while at the hotel and asked if I could extend a few hours and was willing to pay an extra night so that I could get back on my feet before leaving. They said no, and I would have to come down to the desk and make a new reservation in person. Which defeated the whole point of trying to extend due to illness. Marriott is known for MUCH better service. The GM of this hotel obviously isn't too worried about the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great spot, very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Restaurant service, hours and menu
Location: Great spot certally located but far enough away from hussle & bussle
We loved this hotel, everything was great, restaurant downstairs was not great, hours very limiting