Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego area

Definite Plus

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Facility is nicely maintained. Personnel working the front desk demonstrate good guest service skills.
Cons: More drawer space in the guest rooms.
Location: Good location coming off the 10 freeway. Easy commute to restaurants and shopping.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past couple of years. Being a "repeat customer" speaks for itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasantly surprised by Courtyard By Marriott

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Great clean decor. On site food.
Location: Convenient location in Palm Desert.
Not that I was expecting bad with Courtyard By Marriott, I just expected the basics. But I was in for a treat. The Courtyard By Marriott in Palm Desert was amazing! The decor upgrade was great, the on site Bistro had good food, The room was way beyond my expectation and last but certainly not least, the staff was truly amazing. The front desk ladies were so nice, friendly and helpful. Checking in & out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stagecoach 2017

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed here for the first time to attend Stagecoach. It was a hotel on the list for a shuttle pick-up to the venue. Everything was great and smooth. Have been coming to Palm Springs for over 20 years, first time staying here! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Day in Palm Desert

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean nice rooms
Cons: no complaints
Location: Went to the Jackalope Ranch restaurant in Indio loved it great place to eat if your in the area
I would stay there again nice room very nice pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed for Coachella. Very convenient. Did not like the fact that they do not offer free breakfast nor do the rooms have microwaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not far from Living Desert Zoo

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was quick. The was no line we had a view of the pool. The room was clean and the house keepers were very attendant and generous. Our purpose of the stay was to visit the zoo and it was about a 10 min drive. The hotel is kid friendly. The lobby sells food and Starbucks coffee. There is an Apple Bees in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, califormia

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Marriott personnel are always the best trained in the hotel industry. Courtyard is consistent in service, amenities and high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garden grove, ca

Nice quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Awesome convenient parking and helpful staff generally clean and food is delectable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

affordable and close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more variety in hotel food
Location: shopping, water parks, coachella
clean, friendly, nice pool, close to everying, quiet, convenient and affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

conveniently located

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location and pool
Location: shopping
The Courtyard Marriott Palm Desert is conveniently located on route from east to LA, quit, nice pool and good breakfast facilities (no buffet). City center is close-by for shopping. No restaurant in the hotel for dinner.