Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rack rate if I booked as a walk that day was cheaper than Expedia booked a week in advance. $119 versus $200 Disappointed about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: Like Applebee's restaurant.
We only stayed overnight, to catch our flight at 6 a.m,.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highways to various locations.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and decor.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Rooms are very small. Photos on website are what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation. Awesome stay at this hotel...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights. Breakfast and coffee options are great. Fitness room and hot pool are nice as well. Will restay and recommend. Staff at reception and cafe are friendly and there are warm cookies that come out at 5/6 PM. The room itself and beds are super nice and comfy and the AC worked well - noiselessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good location. Nice pool location and clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: As above.Just keep up the good work.
Location: Shopping, location near freeway.
Room was amazing in decor and appointment. Staff was efficient and very nice. Location,staff, pleasant room with balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Hotel location good

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and good working order of utilities
Location: Close to some excellent golf courses and restaurants
Toilet and bath tub stopper required attention from support staff. Bathroom was not totally clean ( black hair on floor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a little out of the way. Need a car to get to most things. The hotel is very nice. I go to Palm Springs to play golf so it's fine. Desert Willows is minutes away. Don't need the nightlife. I spent two days at the Courtyard in Palm Springs. It's close enough to walk to town. I've done the same thing the last couple of years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was some confusion at check in regarding the breakfast package that we purchased, the hotel record did not show the package, but the hotel clerk honored it anyway after we told them about our purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad and scary!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and modern, BUT noisy and dirty. The slamming doors of other rooms was the loudest I've ever heard in a hotel. The white tile in front of shower had a red tinge which we think was blood. We were afraid of contacting Hep C, so didn't shower. Bed was soft and gave me a backache. Refrigerator was super tiny. Air conditioner was loud and clicked on and off all night. Lighting of bathroom mirror was extremely poor. Only ice machine was located on the far side of the hotel. Whole experience was VERY DISAPPOINTING. The Courtyard in Palm Springs is MUCH NICER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, however the sliding glass door that led to the balcony was broken & did not lock. We found this out the next morning when we were leaving & went to lock the glass door. We called the front desk & they had an engineer come check & discovered they didn't have the part & the part had to be ordered. They offfered another room, however it wasnt ready until someone checked out. How many more times will this room be rented before the door is fixed, hmmmm, not good. I love staying at the C by Marriot & won't let this change my overall opinion.