Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

They use swamp coolers

Posted Aug 26, 2015
the room smelled of either stale cigarettes or else the swamp cooler had a bad filter. If we had not been so tired we would have insisted on a different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay

Very helpful staff -gave a great restaurant recomm

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Stopped on our way back to college. Very clean and friendly. The front desk greeted us with a crisp cold glass of water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Palm Desert

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: the room was off to a corner. pool view, over the bush. food place next door.
Cons: rooms more cleaner, fresh smelling. mini fridge in every room. TV channels with more variety
Location: just the pool. and the food next door anything else you had to drive.
Why when I check in there was a previous couple finishing checking in but they got a gift bag and all I got was a clear bag with bottle water and a chocolate bar. The room location was good off to one corner with a view to the pool but there was the exit corridor to go to the pool so every time someone would go in or out the door would slam. The room had a moist smell to it, there was a huge maybe 45" flat screen TV right in front of the mirror I was like ok an afterthought. After I had put my cloths away I notice there were flies in the room not one, not 2 like when I check the window to make sure it was closed I saw more dead flies around the window. OK now was it me or being in the desert you would want to drink cold water right, which is when I realized there was no mini fridge in the room. I was like WTH were not in motel 6 or something to that sort. I had asked one hotel worker if they can bring me one and she said ok 24 hrs later still waiting for it. The next Moring I saw one in the hallway and asked the EVS worker that if I can take it she said no to call the front desk and they would bring me one at that time someone from the front desk was walking by and the house keeper told her that I was requesting one and I explained to her that I had asked for one yesterday and she assured me I would have one in less than 10 mins. One last thing why was 95% of the channels on TV sports? And no Spanish channel really
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. We have complimentary gift bags for all Marriott members and our higher level members (Platinum, Gold, Silver, etc.) receive a different type of amenity based on their status. The cleanliness of your room is not acceptable and will not be tolerated. I will work with my housekeeping manager to investigate what happened and why your room was not properly cleaned. The refrigerator should have been promptly delivered as we have a supply on hand. We currently have 42 channels most of which are HD. There are only 7 sports channels on our lineup currently. I will contact our provider to review the room you were in to ensure the lineup is correct. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nrw

Tolles Hotel mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Wir hatten eines der renovierten Zimmer mit Blick auf den Pool und die Berge. Wunderschön! Das Personal war überragend freundlich. Jederzeit gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room was clean bathroom was clean too. Bed was very comfortable although TV was on the side of the bed. Maybe need re-arranging. Balcony was great with good view but
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Palm Springs

Posted Aug 9, 2015
3rd floor brand new! Apple bees on site. Nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

easy to get there

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: friendlyness, room, pool
Location: we just spent a night there and travelled on
Very friendly receptionist, great outdoor pool, nice breakfast, but too much for an european stomach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice relaxing getaway for one night. Pool towels were a little slow to be replaced but other than that, great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Didn't expect this from Courtyard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I like the hotel staff. They were very courteous and understanding. I asked for a refund and they didn't give me any trouble.
Cons: Insulation between rooms that have a jacuzzi. Please keep the pool clean a little more.
Location: This was in Palm Desert. No very many stores near by. Decided to leave after one night. I wish the pool was a little more cleaner.
I have stayed at many Courtyards before, but was disappointed with this particular one in Palm Desert. We arrived late on a Friday night, and being so tired we're woken up by someone next to us who decided they were going to use their jacuzzi at 3 a.m. It felt like a helicopter was above us for one hour. However, I have to say the staff was very nice about it when I called to complain. They said they would take care of it right away. They did, but we couldn't fall asleep after that because there was more noise. The pool was also little dirty for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Johnathan Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Palm Desert with us. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the room next to you. We rarely receive a noise complaint from this item however we will look into the motor to ensure it is operating correctly. The pool area is cleaned throughout the day however we are not allowed to wash the pool deck as frequently as we would like due to water restrictions. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Remodeled just before arrival, so that was a bonus

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Remodeled, clean, good location near the freeway
Cons: Needs quieter A/C unit, but everything else was great
Location: Only stayed one night, a few hours, but the restaurant in the same lot made dinner easy
I just needed to stop here while moving from AZ to CA. It turned out to be a good choice. It is close to the freeway. There is a restaurant in the hotel's parking lot that was good (Applebee's). The staff was available and pleasant. On top of all that, the room I stayed in had just finished being remodeled 4 days before my arrival. It still had that new room smell, clean carpet (being new of course), and a good, modern layout with lots of lights and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was quiet overall, though I lowered the rating on the room comfort due to the A/C unit being uncomfortably noisy for someone like me that is sensitive to sound--aside from that it was fine.