Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

AMAZING GETAWAY

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was perfect, the location (nearby restaurants and shopping malls), the staff was friendly, kind and helpful at all times, the facilities were excellent (renewed, modern, clean). We made the best decision choosing this hotel for our getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a Great Time loved the lobby area it was pretty . Loved the Staff very Nice . Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Marriott

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location worked for my needs.
Cons: Service. You might as well just install kiosks because the human element provides nothing. They seem to be bothered that they deal with guests.
They kept mentioning "you made your reservation through a third party" to defend why they couldn't accommodate a name addition on the room, bed type change request, late checkout (hotel was empty), etc... They made is cery clear that they aren't fans of Expedia reservations. I actually got food poisoning while at the hotel and asked if I could extend a few hours and was willing to pay an extra night so that I could get back on my feet before leaving. They said no, and I would have to come down to the desk and make a new reservation in person. Which defeated the whole point of trying to extend due to illness. Marriott is known for MUCH better service. The GM of this hotel obviously isn't too worried about the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great spot, very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Restaurant service, hours and menu
Location: Great spot certally located but far enough away from hussle & bussle
We loved this hotel, everything was great, restaurant downstairs was not great, hours very limiting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too many problems.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: New management.
Location: Sight-seeing and Casinos.
Had to park far from the room. We came back to the room at 10:30 pm after a pleasant night at Agua Caliente hoping to get a good nights rest as we were leaving the next morning. Problems were as follows: The air conditioning unit sounded like a Harley all night and had to stay on as it was a very hot night. The bed was just so-so, not what we're used to when traveling. The vent fan in the bathroom sounded like it was competing with the air conditioner for loudest noise. There was no bottled drinking water in the room. Expedia rated this hotel at 3 and 1/2 stars, who does the rating? If I hadn't been so tired from getting only 2 or 3 hours sleep, I would gone to the management and asked for a refund. An offer or a free night at that hotel wouldn't help because we obviously would not stay there again. We have stayed at Courtyard by Marriott in Concord where my daughter lives and it was nice, but I guess it's all about the management. Fred and Lory Crisp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were driving in from Phoenix and decided to book this hotel. The room was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and The Bistro was deletions (it's the restaurant inside the hotel). We will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice last stop before moving on to Arizona

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: I like the decor of the hotel. Very modern.
We were looking for a place not to far from freeway to stay the night. This place was nicer than we expected. The breakfast options are great and healthy! Staff was very nice and the place was spotless, not to mention very modern. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces New Mexico

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...great room. Staff very helpful in giving us directions to the closest church, and restaurants. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The balcony with table and chairs.
Cons: Breakfast hours a little longer
Location: The location is easy to get to and close enough to shopping and restaurants.
The room was a little small but had everything we needed. Nice relaxing sofa. Nice big TV. The balcony was great with chairs and table to have a light breakfast or a late night snack. Restaurants close by were very good. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Clean, quiet hotel in Palm Desert. It's expected when you deal with chain hotels