Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet,clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice motel for our stay for 2 nights ,clean rooms,enough parking,nice staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Parisa, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at the Days Inn! We are glad that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the future! Best regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blythe, CA

Very nice renovation done.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was safe and clean.
Location: It was near our favorite Mexican restaurant.
When we got there, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room did not have a TV remote, but when we went to the counter to get one, the staff was very apologetic. The room was very clean and nice renovation done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ida, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Days Inn! We are glad that you found our property comfortable, clean, and secure. We recently did renovations this past summer and we are glad to hear that our work is paying off! We also work hard to ensure that our staff provide a friendly environment, and we are glad to hear that you found the staff helpful and courteous. We hope we can welcome you back to the property in the future! Best regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, United States of America

Disappointed after renovation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the room itself was clean and comfortable. They had recently undergone a renovation and re-flagging, so most of the furniture was new. The hotel staff was courteous and attempted to act on my complaint on the hot tub (see below).
Cons: I largely booked the room for its proximity to a square dance festival and the fact it has a hot tub (the knees enjoy a relaxing session after dancing!)... I was assured that everything would be working, but was extremely disappointed that the temperature in the spa/hot tub never got much above tepid. I mentioned it to the front desk attendant, who assured me it would be working, but that never happened. As a result, I have made reservations elsewhere for next year's dance festival.
Location: We come to Indio every year for a square dance festival... that's pretty much our only reason for being in Indio....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Corinne B, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate the detail written in your review, as it will help us better as a hotel and as a staff. I am glad that you found the room itself to be clean and comfortable and that our staff was courteous and friendly during your stay. Unfortunately, I am aware of the spa situation. Although our hot tub does heat up to proper temperature, it randomly cools down without a known reason, and it is still something that we are dealing with currently. The maintenance man and myself are checking it frequently, to ensure that it stays heated for our guests. We apologize for this inconvenience, as I know that it was something you were looking forward to during your stay. We will miss your lost business, and hope that in the future, once our hot tub problem has been officially resolved, we can welcome you back to our property once again. Best regards, Corinne Banning (Assistant General Manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: parking and customer service
I booked the room online about 2 weeks prior before the stay and they did not have the room available when I got there. I had to wait about 40 mins until the front desk lady tried to get me a room somewhere else it was a 20 min drive away and it was more expensive than what i originally booked and it was a motel 6 which was not good. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: noisy AC. Wait and see after renovation finishes. breakfast has lots to improve.
The motel is in the process of renovating. We are among the first ones to sleep on the brand NEW bed. bathroom is new too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Watch out for trouble.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Nearly everything - including moving to the good side of town.
Location: Forget it...
The room was not ready for check-in. There was a lot of construction inside and out. No access to the pool and spa. The continental breakfast was just dry toast and bad coffee... We had our travel trailer parked out side, and the propane tanks were stolen during the night. Apparently this was a bad section of town. The good news is that a very nice policeman was able to find the thief and recover the tanks... Whew! Don't even think about staying there..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Hotel was under renovation.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was under renovation which resulted in muddy walking paths, and no breakfast. Room was renovated and nice, but the bathroom had not been updated and was not so great. The king size bed had a queen size top sheet. Not so cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOT

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hot! great for the price. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

A relabeled dive, dilapidated, roaches.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Found 1 giant dead roach, and 1 small roach and 1 cricket in room. Room was 90 degrees when we entered at 11pm and it took hours to reach a bearable cool temp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
I didn't like it at all would not stay there ever again