Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos,CA

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Its a resort feel without resort fees...Will definitely return next time in Palm Springs. Very nice property...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 22, 2017
I reserved a room with a king bed; however, I was given a room with two queen beds. At first, the woman at the front desk contradicted me by saying that I did not reserve a room with a king bed. Then, quick thinking, told me that I had been "upgraded to the room with the queen bed at no additional charge." I was there for only night and I will not stay there again, so I let it go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very filthy room!

Posted May 17, 2017
Very disappointed . The carpet was filthy; the sheets & blankets were stained all over. Very old style shower; where the water turned in to very hot all of sudden! My daughter got burn with it. No lights in the shower. The air conditioner was not working. We set the AC to 68 but felt like 75 instead. $100 a night was too expensive for this kind of room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet, clean motel with beautiful view.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The large pool and view of the mountains. Plus, it's on the breezy North end of Palm Springs.
Cons: They do the landscaping maintenance on Mondays and the leaf blowers are pretty loud.
Location: It's close to the Tram and a short drive to downtown.
I thought that because we were arriving at the end of the season in May that the motel would be in need of maintenance. I was pleasantly surprised to see the room, pool and grounds very well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pictures are a lie, place is a dump

Posted May 14, 2017
The pictures on Expedia must be old. The only nice area is the pool. Rooms are outdated, dirty and the lock of the sliding glass door was broken so we felt unsafe, especially because there were some drunkards staying tbere that looked like they probably live there. Go to the Vagabond in down the street. Nicer, cheaper and includes an edible breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood Ca

1970s or year 2017 ? I confused

Posted May 1, 2017
Room is outdated condition Looks dangerous neighborhood One of the Biggist mistake on this trip Oh my ....... But I location back condition TV not even working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is adequate for your needs but should be updated. The bathroom was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room is clean, but the a.c. didn't work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Great Pool and Jacuzzi

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great views from the pool area, 2 great restaurants within walking distance, one of them "Ricks" is a great spot for Breakfast and Lunch, and is adjacent to the property. Ample parking and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely run down. Bathroom was like a closet.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is out dated and in need of repair. Bathtub had spots that where soft under your feet. Water was unpredictable hot one minute cold the next. Bathroom was like a closet. Linens were rough. Need had minimal bedding. Very disappointing