Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: good rate, clean room, fairly quiet, close to downtown
Cons: Bed was a bit soft
Nothing fancy. Was happy to have a clean room and sheets. Clean bathroom too. Everything worked fine. Good rate and close to downtown and many restaurants. Pleasant check in staff. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
For the price it was ok ac not the greatest and bed hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown, still in the 60s

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and well situated
Cons: please remind people to stop making noise after 10PM
Location: Lots of restaurants, art museum, architecture
This hotel may please those who like the 60s, the architecture is typical. However it also has the thin walls of these times. I could hear people talking in the next room, and children were running around day and night in the corridors, banging doors etc. otherwise clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

First impression....yikes! But not bad at all

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We were a bit worried when we first checked in but the room was clean and comfortable We had a few problems with the toilet but it did not cause us to have to change rooms. We loved the big pool and hot tub and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Not a bad place and would go back as it seemed fairly reasonable cost considering it's a resort community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Central Location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean with the necessary advantages including the microwave, Fridge, TV, etc
Cons: A better location for the toilet
Location: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway - A must seek for all visitors.
It was our first visit to Desert Palm and we were happy with tidy room with necessities like a microwave, fridge, iron, air-conditioner, hairdryer etc. The location was central and ideal. It was a quiet environment where we could rest adequately without being disturbed. We did not have time to assess the swimming pool and fitness facility. The only negative was the poor position of the toilet resulting in difficulty in maneuvering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Best sleep in years. The location was perfect to everything. Walked during my whole trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, Ca

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We like this location. The rooms are mostly clean and staff is very nice. But the place can use some upgrades. The price is responsible if you can get a discount. Trolley stop is nearby to take downtown, restaurant next door has a good breakfast/lunch. We like spending time poolside. Everything is our speed even when we bring the teenager with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, Arizona

Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This was the cleanest room I have ever had. Great pool area, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very good hotel, for the price. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson california

My family and me we enjoyed the stayed in thereit

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was everyting ready great, nice and clean and all the people they were very nice and frienly