Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Illinois

Nice hotel and close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Nice rooms, big pool and jacuzzi outside. Wonderful staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Shuttle bus to take you downtown and back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Good value - but inadequate AC

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, good entertainment options with video on demand
Cons: Air conditioning not up to the job and very noisy.
Location: Handily located as you come into town
Everything about the Days Inn PS is OK and good value for money. Only problem is the Air Conditioning just isn't up to the job in the extreme heat. And its very noisy. That's the implicit value proposition though - you get a discounted rate as a trade-off against the AC but everything else is fine. So I arranged the airflow to be directly onto me in bed, but the rest of the room is hot. And I used earplugs for when I wanted to sleep. IN fairness, it was a very hot day - at 114F I guess a few motel air conditioners were struggling with the "wall of heat" hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inyokern, CA

Good price, comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and gardens were great.
Cons: The bed was a little hard. The bathroom was too small and the tub leaked. The room needs some pictures or something to make it more aesthetic.
Location: A little far from business area, you need a car (not walking distance specially in the summer). There is a nice coffee shop next to the hotel.
The pool is opened until 10:00 pm. I loved the pool at night after 110 degree day! Many hotels close the pool too early. I prefer to swim after sunset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nasty & old hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Very old and dirty. Bugs everywhere. Towels are so dry and so filthy. Pool was so hot and nasty no cold water in the pool. The chairs outside of the pool we're moldy and nasty. The bathroom was a disaster! You can't even open the bathroom door all the way because the toilet is blocking the door! Sink was dirty. Room smelled like marijuana. They lied about our pool view room. Our room had no pool view what so ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, aus

Great hotel for price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed at this hotel overnight and had read reviews and wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised, yes a bit dated, but rooms were nice and the pool great on a hot palm springs day. Great hotel at the right price for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Shower sucked. The slightest turn and it turned come or hot. Plus the pool had not towels. Took THREE calls to get someone to bring towels. And even then it was very little ran out within 39 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DB - Los Angeles

HOT ROOM

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Checked in at 3 pm, room temperature over 90 + degrees , outside temp 110°, window A.C. took 3-4 hours to cool down room. Secondary issue. Was given upstairs room, was not told no elevator available, I have a bad knee, no lower rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R from l.a. county

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not what I expected. I usually stay at the casino but overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, ca

last minute booking

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The place was ok. We decided last minute booking and based on the pics we reserved this place. The balcony door was loose. Scared someone would go inside. The bathroom towels old!! It had stains. The pool Was dirty! No beach towels. Water pool full on insects..... in general it was ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I dont know why some of the comment below are negative. My personal perspective on this kind of accommodation is by category. Easy and fair judgement. Pay more u get luxury. Pay less u got what it is. I travel the around the world. I also stayed in burj al arab. 7star hotel.Days hotel did a great job. Clean.I know what the limitation to be a perfect accomodation . If you want nice confy etc book 5 star. All bad review on this hotel for me i think is not real or they just demanding.