Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, expensive and not clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Access to your car thru slide door.
Not good, I didn't want to use tower after shower. Lucky that I brought my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Well maintained. Great location! Charming property

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Loved it and would definitely stay again! Older but well maintained property. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful and the views of the mountains are breathtaking. The charm of this property is hard to beat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the Pool
Cons: restrooms are old and small
the Hotel is old and needs to be upgraded. the restrooms are really small and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very nice and close to the tramway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean and steps away from the hot tub which we used twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great value

Posted Jan 29, 2017
A very comfortable room and very reasonably priced. Close to the main part of town. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Terrible rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The management was willing to upgrade us to rooms that were not dirty. The pool and hot tub were very good.
Cons: Everything should be renovated and updated as well as the housekeeping staff should do a much more thorough job at cleaning the rooms.
We booked 3 separate rooms for a group trip and upon check-in we were in shock at how utterly disgusting the rooms we had were. My room was awfully dirty with holes in the bedding and dirt and crumbs on top of the bed spread. There was also hair inside the shower curtain and I had also saw a used syringe for illegal drug purposes inside the lamp under the lamp shade while trying to turn on the lamp. I immediately spoke to the administration at the front desk and he was happy to accommodate my concerns and upgrade me to a new clean room. The new rooms in the newer building were 100% better than the dirty rooms across the courtyard. The remainder of our stay was much more comfortable after leaving the awful rooms but the initial experience and first impressions were very very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool but that's all

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The rooms were very old and outdated. At first we were placed in the older wing. We had a room that was dirty and dingy and with no ability to access the WIFI. after the first night we were moved to the new wig which was an improvement however it was still needing an update. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Palm Springs. The pool area is nice but other than that it leaves much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great housekeeping staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, grounds.
Cons: Some minor repairs: sliding door latches, bathroom vents, phone (didn't work), boost WiFi reception. Management does respond well to requests.
Location: Free public trolley stops nearby.
The housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Everything cleaned, supplies replaced, vacuumed, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was turned away

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I went to check in & was told my credit card was declined. I never gave them a credit card. I just gave them my confirmation number given to me by Expedia. Since I wasn't allowed to stay there, & was charged by Expedia anyway, I will be disputing these charges with my credit card company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

OUR 1 NIGHT STAY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE ROOMS
Location: THE TRAM
WE WERE VERY EXCITED TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL THE EXPEDIA PRICE OF THE ROOM WAS WITHIN OUR BUDJET THE PICTURES OF POOL AND HOT TUB WERE VERY COMFORTING .THE ROOM ITSELF WAS A DISASTER .THERE WERE HOLES IN THE RUG AND VERY DIRTY .THE ARM CHAIR HAD HOLRES IN IT AS THE FOOT STOOL REMAINS OF FROM THE LAND SITE I GUESS .THE WATER FROM THE SHOWER WAS SO DIRTY WE COULD NOT BATH OUR SELFS