Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasant complex. Easy car access. Quiet.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Appreciated the quiet despite being near a busy intersection. Other guests were most pleasant.
Cons: Attention to conditions within the unit - including faucets, noisy fan, etc.
Location: Very close to lots of different hiking and biking trails.
Each 2 story walk-up contains studios, one and 2 bedroom units. There are complimentary laundry facilities (no detergent provided). Parking stalls are plentiful. My studio was very "tired". Management was very receptive to my constructive criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanDiego, CA

ONE OF OUR FAVORITES

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: A gated property near everything. Most important: a comfortable bed
Cons: The grounds are beautiful, but I think it is time to update some of the furnishings
Location: You can do nothing or everything from here. Shopping, hiking, eating, touring, bike riding, walking
We have been staying here for year. It is one of our favorites in the desert area. It is always clean & comfortable. The property is near a lot of restaurants and great shopping, in a gated community with many swimming pools and jacuzzis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Definitely a 3 star hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Update the beds, decor and building!
Location: Kind of far out...I'd like to be closer to Palm Desert and closer to Palm Springs...too close to la quinta.
For the price we paid for a busy weekend, I was very disappointed. Very old decor and small bed and lumpy bed. QALos, too far from all the desert action - near la quinta. Definitely not returning here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Condo

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very good value
Cons: The kitchen smelled like someone had dumped an ashtray in it. Couldn't find the source; was located only in the kitchen. NO SMOKING suites
Location: Yearly car show across the street
It was right across the street from the Indian Wells Tennis Center. Close to the Car show we visit every year. Very helpful staff and nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma, CA

Friendly staff and had everything I wanted

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was nice going back to a condo styled room. Spas, pool, and gym were amenities I use mostly. Location was easy to get in and out of and close to great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice Resort close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and beautiful grounds.
The resort has beautiful grounds, multiple pools and spas, activities for guests and is conveniently located close to golfing, shopping, dining, etc. For a two week stay, it was very nice to have a one bedroom suite with a kitchen. We would definitely stay at Desert Breezes again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Palm Desert a short distance from fwy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Overall in outstanding maintenance condition
Well maintained property. Staff responds to virtually any requests or questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, Ca

right down the street from a nice par3 golf course

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: That it wasn't in the middle of alot of hustle and bustle. Had alot of eateries around.
Cons: little better instructions on how to play a DVD.
Location: Location was easy to get to. We like to golf so the desert royale golf course,par 3, was a very nice golf course.
came here to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. Very nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City West

Great location, beautiful setting.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: It could use some updating, but everything it has is functional and in good working order.
Location: Great location close to excellent restaurants and golf.
We just came in for two nights for a small celebration and were very pleased with the resort. The weather didn't exactly cooperate, so we didn't use many of the facilities, but still enjoyed our stay. It's so much nicer having a complete living facility rather than just a hotel room. The furniture was comfortable, especially the bed and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice quiet resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our time here, and we will return. The only drawback is i have stayed here 3 times and cannot seem to get a room near the pond even after requesting it in advance.