Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
One of my favorite places for many years. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: AC, clean bed, Glass sliding doors did mute the courtyard noise. This place could be the best vacation spot near LA
Cons: I have been here many times in the past and unfortunately it has been getting worse each time. Even the last time the management thought my comments w
Location: living desert zoo, lots of dining options near and around palm springs
I have been here many times in the past and unfortunately it has been getting worse each time. Even the last time the management thought my comments were funny. There was smoking all over the pools deck area. with the employees walking by smokers and not enforcing the no smoking policy. There were roaches all over the room, not only in the bathroom but also throughout the room. There was clogged drain in the shower/tub. The glass sliding door didn't work, unsafe. there was water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower, yuck. and the 7 pools were cloudy/dirty. And there was no hot water Jacuzzis maybe kid friendly lukewarm?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

roaches and pot smoke

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: decent food in the café. AC worked great. clean bed,
Cons: I have been here many times in the past and unfortunately it has been getting worse each time. Even the last time the management thought my comments w
Location: we went to the desert zoo
I have been here many times in the past and unfortunately it has been getting worse each time. Even the last time the management thought my comments were funny. There was smoking all over the pools deck area. with the employees walking by smokers and not enforcing the no smoking policy. There were roaches all over the room, not only in the bathroom but also throughout the room. There was clogged drain in the shower/tub. The glass sliding door didn't work, unsafe. there was water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower, yuck. and the 7 pools were cloudy/dirty. And there was no hot water Jacuzzis maybe kid friendly lukewarm?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff was nice but water in the pool was so dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great 4th of July escape from LA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I like the hotel, it was really what I expected, to go there relax and have a good time. It gets busy because the pools are open to public but after everyone it's gone you can have a great evening and morning. I recommend it to anyone who's not so picky and don't care much for a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, ca

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean but all 6 jacuzzis didn't have a jets so we were sitting there without any bubbles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just go somewhere else! This is not the place

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Horrible hotel. Dirty, disgusting! With all honesty, we got 2 rooms without knowing or reading the reviews. We got there and ended up wanting to cancel because of how dirty the rooms were and how awful they smelled. They told us they won't cancel. We ended up getting a different hotel and stayed there. There was no way you could spend 5 minutes in those rooms. Just disgusting!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dinuba

More input to come.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Pools.
Cons: Most features.
Location: Palms Springs shopping. Tram. Golf.
Owner will be contacted. Serious problems. I don't want to share the public something only the Owner should know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lots of pools, open 24 hours!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Really nice pools and hot tubs! There's a lot of them. They're open 24 hours! Front desk staff was super nice and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
I understand that I was staying at a 2-star hotel, but there were two things that kind of put me off: 1) There was still food left in the fridge from the last guests, 2) There was an enormous roach in the shower. As for the first, I am sure the hotel staff works hard to clean rooms, and I am sure that the fridge is one of the last places they check. It was still off-putting. As for the second, I'm sure the roach came up through the drain--but, again, off-putting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Find a different hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: If you go to sit by an old pool with a few hundred other people, that's about it - maybe some spa treatments, however I wasn't there for that.
Upon check in the lobby is old and dated and not so clean, the staff is also unclean and disheveled, though the young man was very friendly and answered my questions about finding where I was headed in Palm Springs. The rooms are gross, the bathrooms are too old to ever come clean, the toilet seats are stained and worn down. The sheets were clean, but the towels even though appearing clean, did not smell fresh. The sliding glass door did not shut completely so it could no be locked. The maid service only dumped new towels the second day, but the third they cleaned the room. Everything in this place is old and in need of repair. It was like a vacation on Mars. . . Not to mentioned DHS is WAY out of the way and there are no decent restaurants nearby.