Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Perfect Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My parents have had a timeshare here for 20 years and I decided to stay here rather than the higher priced less stocked rooms elsewhere. This place has it all and I can even cook with their Electric Stove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Nice Hotel with good surroundings

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was excellent stay with this Resort. Got a deal for two nights. Don't forget to visit restaurant next to the Hotel. Would definitely go back to this place with family..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Great Sedona Setting at Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very pleased with the mattress quality. Extremely quiet room with convenience store next door. Concierge very cordial and helpful. Lovely hiking trail behind hotel. Included breakfast is excellent and a big plus.
5 out of 5
by Hasmik

Perfect getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We love this place. Didn't want to leave. Love that it actually feels like a resort (unlike other hotels that say they're resorts) without having to pay resort fees like other hotels charge. Will definitely book this location every time we are in Palm Springs. Room was perfect size, full kitchen with everything we would need, living room, nice size bedroom AND super nice balcony that was real close to the main pool. Extremely satisfied. Will recommend this place to friends and family as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place with nice staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room was great - newly furnished and quite comfortable.
Cons: Maybe more info re what is available at the resort. They have events for resort owners, but we weren't aware of them or if we could participate.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, stores in the neighborhood.
We enjoyed our stay at the Desert Isle. It was a very relaxing and fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice and convienient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A great value and great location. The rooms were spacious and the pool area was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent find

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property with a very friendly staff and close to lot of things. It made for a great Birthday treat, enjoyed very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and not too expensive

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: The Manhattan Deli/Restaurant next door is excellent.
Every unit has a living room and bedroom with flat screen TVs. All units have a full kitchen and a patio or deck with a grill. Only issue is if you are in an upstairs unit there is no elevator. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Roomy condo with all amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Desert Isle. It was easy to find, comfortable and well appointed - big and spacious for the two of us. With two bathrooms and full kitchen, the condo would accommodate a family of four. It also had dedicated parking and spa just outside the unit.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Reno

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times and just love it. Our room was remodeled and had an amazing steam bath/shower feature. It's close to downtown and within walking of grocery stores and restaurants. The pool is smaller but the grounds are very relaxing and quiet.