Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Relaxing

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good location. Very relaxing. BBQ was nice to use. Great pool. Quite and semi private. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very old facility. The carpet was stained and may have been 10 - 15 years old, very dirty looking. The bed was old, not comfortable, with old pillows. Steps going up to the second floor were a tripping hazard, as in broken, cracking concrete. The dryer exhaust from the staff laundry facility was going from noon till 5 pm and the gas exhaust smell made its way to our balcony. Daily maid service is only available if you pay extra for it. This place has potential, it was quiet. It needs a major up grade. Our bathroom had a Mister Steam in the shower, for the uniformed, a skin burn for you feet when the steam comes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Resort in Palm Springs

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Pool and Indoor Facilities are available 24 hours. It is close enough downtown Palm Springs that an Uber is very affordable.
Cons: Some of the finishes could utilize some polish. Couch beds provided are more on the uncomfortable side.
Location: This is just 2.5 miles from Downtown
Quiet Resort that provides quality amenities. I really enjoyed the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Perfect Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My parents have had a timeshare here for 20 years and I decided to stay here rather than the higher priced less stocked rooms elsewhere. This place has it all and I can even cook with their Electric Stove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Nice Hotel with good surroundings

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was excellent stay with this Resort. Got a deal for two nights. Don't forget to visit restaurant next to the Hotel. Would definitely go back to this place with family..
1 out of 5
by Bernadette

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge broken, moved to another room and AC didnt work so we were forced to stay uncomfortable with no refund was given
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Great Sedona Setting at Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very pleased with the mattress quality. Extremely quiet room with convenience store next door. Concierge very cordial and helpful. Lovely hiking trail behind hotel. Included breakfast is excellent and a big plus.
5 out of 5
by Hasmik

Perfect getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We love this place. Didn't want to leave. Love that it actually feels like a resort (unlike other hotels that say they're resorts) without having to pay resort fees like other hotels charge. Will definitely book this location every time we are in Palm Springs. Room was perfect size, full kitchen with everything we would need, living room, nice size bedroom AND super nice balcony that was real close to the main pool. Extremely satisfied. Will recommend this place to friends and family as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place with nice staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room was great - newly furnished and quite comfortable.
Cons: Maybe more info re what is available at the resort. They have events for resort owners, but we weren't aware of them or if we could participate.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, stores in the neighborhood.
We enjoyed our stay at the Desert Isle. It was a very relaxing and fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice and convienient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A great value and great location. The rooms were spacious and the pool area was really nice.