Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall this hotel provides you what u need, satis

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had one miner problem with the hair dryer not working, staff took care of that problem in a matter of minutes...I would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Harry,manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you had a problem with the hair dryer,would like to see you again soon.thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Affordable and practical

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My second stay here. Staff is super nice and although the Desert Lodge may seem dated, it is practical and offers comfort if your are looking for a place to rest your head for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Harry,manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review,hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again-Motel 6 a better choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
room clean enough but bathroom door had big gaping hole , place needs painting and alot of TLC. Need to pay extra for a/c ...in Palm Springs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is a dump!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was not clean before or during our visit. The place is dilapidated. The blinds were broken. Everyone walking by could just look in. If I hadn't prepaid, if another room were available in town I would not have stayed. I would rather sleep in my car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service. Outdated facility

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Its located near downtown. Many things are walking distance or you can ride the trolley
Rooms where old and outdated. 2 pillows on bed. AC was noisy. Doors had all been broken into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Area is nice. Hotel is clean. Service is nice. Cost of room is reasonable for what you get. Second time there and we will go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Dirty, uncomfortable we did not feel safe, back door had no lock, anyone could access the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

If money is the reason

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only stay here if you want the cheapest price. It's very out dated! But has an old palm springs feel. The bed is sagging in the middle, they have an actual key for the doors. Nice pool though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No towel n dryer provided. Toilet bowl wasnt working well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good time at the desert lodge. Will be back. Nice pool lots of parking friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Harry,manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words,hope to see you soon, thanks