Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We would definitely stay here again ! Grounds are very nice. Clean pools, perfect temperature in the pools & hot tubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic fun!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The views, guest were nice, staff was helpful.
Cons: Room darkening shades and pool music
We absolutely loved Desert Sun. Peaceful surroundings and friendly people. Unlike resorts in Jamaica and Cancun there is nobody harassing you to do activities. You do as you please. The food we had at lunch and dinner was delicious. Within walking distance of several local restaurants. We can't wait to return. The only complaints, and they aren't complaints as much as suggestions, we started the week with 80's music on satellite radio and after just a few hours it ended up on The Bridge. It was all 70's and maybe even some 60's. It would have been nice to at least put it on The Blend which is a good mixture. Also the lights outside the rooms that light the walkway was like having the sun in your room all night. Room darkening shades or curtains would make for better sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Nice nudist resort

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: it's one of the best nudist resorts I have been to
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Great location , plenty of restaurants near by
we enjoyed the whole atmosphere , 3 swiming pools , designed for different tastes, We also enjoyed the best massage ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Phoenix

Great place for a quick nakation !

Posted May 20, 2015
Been going there for years and the resort keeps getting better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great nudist destination!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very good outdoor features, pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, lawns and gardens. Rooms were comfortable but lacking amenities, namely coffee makers and microwaves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO customer service.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
NO customer service. The guy at the desk seemed bothered by any question we would ask.Rude and careless. Didn't even offer a tour of the property !!!! Stay away. There are better hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nude is awesome

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Update rooms. Quiter AC units. Faster wifi
This place is awesome had great time. Weather great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by McCord from Los Angeles

Didn't realize what was waiting for me

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Spotless, well managed resort. Comfortable room, quiet surroundings.
Cons: Expedia should have a BIG asterisk on the page to remind users that Desert Sun is a clothing-optional resort
Was headed to Coachella Festival....went to Expedia to see if any hotel rooms were available and was pleased to find something available in the Palm Springs area that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg. Wasn't until I got there late on a Friday night that I found out it was a nudist resort! Hotel staff was understanding and very professional. Ended up staying there for the two nights I had purchased. Room was spotless and recently updated with nice bedding, furniture, etc. Did not partake in the (ahem) amenities, except late on second evening I did swim in the pool and Jacuzzi in my birthday suit ( I guess you could call it a forced addition to my bucket list). The grounds and overall facility are excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is enforced as a very clean relaxed environment where inappropriate behavior is not tolerated. If you don't mind dealing with an excess of exposed skin, it's pretty tame, all things considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's nude, and clean.
Cons: Larger shower :)
Location: Plenty of restaurants and venues.
Everyone was friendly and the staff was helpful. The accommodations are clean. They could use a bigger supply of sundries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Malibu, California

Our favorite weekend escape!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We look forward to every opportunity we have to visit the Desert Sun Resort. It is hands down the best clothing free destination in Southern California and likely the USA. Rooms are clean and the grounds immaculate. The owners are constantly upgrading the property and making improvements to the facility for their guests enjoyment. We highly recommend a visit!