Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to downtown Palm Springs, tram.
We needed a 2 bedroom suite for Desert Trip 3 day music festival. This was fine, basic accommodations in a location close to downtown Palm Springs. Decent pool and jacuzzi. Not fancy but affordable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be returning

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room smelled old and gave me allergies. The pool/pool area was dirty. When I got out to check if the pool was open there was two men sleeping on the chairs with empty beer bottles on the table, one of their shoes was in the pool along with many bugs and other stuff. When I asked if they could possibly clean it so we could use it they said it had already been cleaned. The woman who went out to clean the area "again" only swept the dirt and trash under the bushes and kind of cleaned some of the bugs and trash in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place but not for the young at heart.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were nice. Perfect for a big group.
Location: Great location. You can catch the trolly and that takes you downtown and last pickup is at 12:30 am. Lots of shopping and nice restaurants.
We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly woman. They had a room available and checked us in early. We went down to the pool (mind you we are there for a bachelorette party) to hang out. We weren't being loud just talking as girls do and laughing because we were enjoying our time. The woman who was at the front desk came up to us about an hour later (it was only 1:30pm) and told us we needed to keep it down. First off we were talking normally and i'm not going suppress my laughter in the middle of the day because some old grumpy people want to complain. I could see if it was later afternoon/ evening but it wasn't. We did have a blowup toy down there which the lady made a comment about but never told us to put it away. We were vulgarly playing with it or even around other people. It didn't seem that big of a deal. The rest of our stay was pleasant and then we checked out. The same woman at the front made a snide comment after asking me if my group had fun. I told her yes and she said oh we already know you all were pretty loud last night. I'm sorry but we paid as much as other people to stay there and what we do in our free time is our choice. We didn't disrespect anyone. We can home from being out all night and all the girls went to bed except myself and one other gal who stayed up to talk (not yell all night). To talk just how I would in my own home. So if you are looking for a place to walk on egg shells this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Spacious place to stay near tram

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen and lots of sleeping accommodations for big families.
Location: Palm springs tram
Great, clean, roomy place for families. Kids had a good time at the pool, walking distance to some restaurants, and close to tram entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice comfortable and affordable condo.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Great kitchen and 2 baths , ample room
Cons: Overall clean, but carpets and corners could have been cleaner. Pool area could use some updated chairs.
Location: A good walk into town, restaurants close by
4 days of sight seeing and shopping with sister. Good hiking a short drive to Indian canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great value for the money

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: great value for the money, conveniently located, bathroom amenities, cleanliness
Cons: the internet connection was a little slow and we were disconnected frequently...
Our two-bedroom, two-bathroom corner apartment was roomy and exceptionally clean, with three mini-balconies that were great for my husband to have a smoke outdoors... the kitchen was well-equipped, with a full-size fridge and stove, and a dishwasher (which we didn't use since it was just the two of us, but which would have been handy for a larger group) ... there were lots of good quality bathroom amenities and towels... the hotel is in a lovely area of Palm Springs, you can easily walk to the town centre, or go on a walking tour of the well-known homes in the area... there are a couple of huge grocery stores nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Calif

Anna M

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the staff was great and so accommodating. We had plenty of move around space - bedrooms and 2 baths...quiet neighborhood
Cons: Just absolutely nothing
Location: Right off 111, Palm Canyon, walking distance to convenience stores and restaurant. About a 1+ mile walk to main downtown Palm Springs
We were 4 single ladies attending a local conference for the weekend. We loved the roomy condo...the walking distance location, pool and Jacuzzi and most important - quiet property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Calif

Quiet area..1 block off Palm Canyon

Posted Feb 9, 2015
4 single ladies attending conference...perfect unit..ground floor..easy access to pool and jacuzzi. Full kitchen very convenient..walkable to downtown or easy access to bus line. Nice view of the mountain ranges to East. Very clean. Does not have daily maid service..but note can be left for clean linens..or maid service daily rate. The staff was friendly and informative Perfect place if not wanting the hustle and bustle of large complexes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mattress

Posted Jan 23, 2015
All was great until we went to bed. None of the positives--great staff, large unit, etc--mattered at all because the cheap mattress was so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. Motel 6 has much better beds! I'm sorry to say that I would not stay here again. I've been home 4 days and my back still hurts. I've never written a review before, but this was so bad that I had no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great value for 5-6 people!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Staff person was very helpful.
Cons: Upgrades to kitchen and bathrooms.
Location: Tramway and hiking at the top of the mountain was an excellent outing.
Good location and reasonably priced. Unit could be upgraded somewhat, particularly the kitchen and baths. It would, however, be more expensive if upgraded. It exceeded our expectations given the price. Great place for short term stay.