Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated near Palm Springs Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated. Lobby, fitness, pool, rooms, outdoor area were very spacious, inviting and clean.
Location: Very convenient if accessing Palm Springs Airport. Plenty to do in downtown Palm Springs. Dining, boutique shopping many sight seeing tours available.
Purpose of our trip was one night in Palm Springs to catch a flight elsewhere. We would return for a longer stay because the hotel is relaxing. Great golf access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to access highway for travel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rooms and facilities very good. The staff was courteous and polite. Front desk staff when asked had no clue of local restaurants or shopping or recreational sites. They suggested I use Google. The hotel and Expedia didn't advise that there was heavy construction underway for patios and irrigation around their pool and the jack hammering was constant. We wouldn't have stayed here if we had known how loud the noise was. Without the noise this facility is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Clean, spacious...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was clean, spacious, & beautiful views. Friendly staff. Great price for being at a Hilton golf course resort. Very tasty food at their restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

TRAGEDY IN THE HOTEL

Posted Feb 14, 2017
HORRIBLE HOTEL! No sense of accountability and responsibility. Heartless company. It took me this long to write a review because I was heartbroken I want justice for Princess the beloved 6 year old Yorkie that met its untimely tragic death at this hotel. She jumped off the balcony as soon as we arrived Memorial Day 2016. I was not going to blame anyone for the accident but when the receptionist questioned us during emergency checkout why we were on the 3rd floor in the first place I was angry but too numb to react and complain. The receptionist said the hotel policy states that hotel guests with dogs are assigned the first floor for safety reasons. It would have been a preventable event. When I complained to Expedia, the hotel even LIED and told Expedia that we requested to be on the 3rd floor. How was that possible if there was a policy in place. I emailed two management personnel but they never even responded. No apology from the hotel or Hilton company. How sad! A precious life is lost yet they can't even send a simple apology or sympathy. I don't ever want the same tragedy to happen to any family. People should not patronize a company who does not follow safety rules much more if they prove to be heartless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Excellent food. Only issue was at check in. I paid for a corner room and they said Expedia had not passed on that information, therefore the only room left was corner room "accessible for disabled"...I wasn't happy about that treatment because we booked "3rd party through Expedia" as we were told but room turned out to be nice. wouldn't stay there again if I book through Expedia, there's no guarantee you'll get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Not good value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hidden taxes, air conditioner did not work, room not serviced, dirty dishes in the hallway night and day, hallways dirty, no airport shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, great views, and clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had a great experience, the hotel met and rise above expectations. Room view was outstanding. Staff great, only complaint was the resturant was kinda weird. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
PRICEY, BUT WORTH IT. GROUNDS/VIEW WERE EXCEPTIONAL. STAFF WAS FRKIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hotel was nice.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean and easy access to and from the freeway
Cons: Expedia needs to build the resort fee into the price of the hotel. The resort fee should NOT be a surprise to someone at the end of the page/
Location: We have nothing to say since we checked into the hotel at 9:00 pm and checked out at 7:30 am the next day.
The hotel was nice BUT the resort fee should be built into the hotel price when booking and at least posted next to the hotel price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to normal Hilton standards

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The attitude of the staff, especially the Front Desk manager Toya.
Cons: Improve the room facilities and get a better chef.
Booked a balcony room with king bed. Bed was only a queen and only view out of balcony was of two large trees' branches only yards from the room. In room coffee maker was a cheap plastic hot water maker with two spouts that took ten minutes to fill the two paper cups provided for drinking your tea or coffee. No decent cups provided and only two coffee bags! Fridge in room froze solid water bottles and food we put in. Sink in bathroom had holes all around the top just under the countertop (see picture)) Very cheap paper goods used in bathroom. Went down to the restaurant for evening supper at 6pm and only one other customer there. Ordered two appertisers, calamari and wings. Wings passable but calamari so rubbery it was inedible. Needed to check in for plane flight the following day so used the hotel computers available for guests but printer would not print and no one in the hotel knew how to fix it. Hotel seems to be trying to do things on the 'cheap'. I spoke with the Front Desk manager who was somewhat shocked to hear the litany of complaints. She was very apologetic and said she would refund ALL of my prepaid hotel room charges. She did the right thing from a customer perspective and hopefully will get others in the hotel to smarten things up.