Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and lots for kids to do that is free!
Location: We enjoyed running to the market and using one of the many barbecues. There is nothing close by though , no restaurant on property
The place is great. Beautiful peaceful and relaxing. But, our room was not ready at 430 when we arrived and then the shower was not cleaned and it was gross. They sent someone over to clean but just a hassle after waiting like 40 minutes while they cleaned originally. you have to take your trash ?? That's bizarre and gross since they make you get out and cleaning crew comes right in. makes it feel like camping? The bed was very soft and uncomfortable. the kids pool had part of a dirty diaper floating in it? Super gross But those were the bad things, the rest was nice. Kids loved movie theater and arcade. We walked the grounds and never saw another person so that was very nice. It was a nice family get away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angels, Ca

Great quiet and central Palm Desert location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful varied recreational facilities maintained very well.
Cons: kitchen utensils
Location: Accessible to everything.
Beautifully maintained property with great amenities for the entire family. Accessible to everything you might need or want. We had a great experience with our entire family of 13. We highly recommend Club Intrawest Palm Desert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I will be staying here again, one day

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed and I had a lot of fun. Great location, clean big rooms. Loved that it had lots of bbq, pool and games for everyone. Only complaint would be that the showers were very strange. They were placed in the corner of the bedroom and had no door. Had to make everyone sit in the living while someone took a shower. over all I give it an A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Desert Resort is pleasant with minor issues

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Movie theatre, BBQ's near by, friendly staff, rooms, on site grocery store.
Cons: More attention to the lighting for ping pong table and maintenance of pool table. Upgrade, enlarge, or add more pools to accommodate ratio of guests.
Location: Great location and close to restaurants.
Our overall rating is a 4 is due to a few minor details - First off this resort had 4 pools - 2 family and 2 over 18 yr. The 2 small family pools became too crowded even for off season for the family ratio visiting. The movie theatre and exercise room were perfect but the game rooms were a bit dated. Loved the basketball court but the lighting at night was not working correctly and one light was broken. The pool table was old and left out in the rain and did not function normally. No chalk and only two sticks in which one tip was broken. The ping pong table was great except for that there was not any proper lighting at night. The old table had nice lighting and the nice ping pong table had poor lighting. The guest suites were roomy and comfortable and had everything you would ever need. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay other than the few minor details we mentioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Aufenthalt, wären länger geblieben ;-)!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hatten zwei Zimmer, waren zu fünft. Gut ausgestattete Küche plus Barbique vorhanden/möglich! Keine Resort Gebühr und Parking war frei, alles in allem ein super Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superbe hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: le lieu et le paysage
Cons: un petit dejeuner serait bien venu
un superbe hotel dans le desert avec plusieur piscines donc adults. Tout confort et plein d'activites gratuites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB, Canada

Beautiful location, spectacular grounds!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Wonderful stay from check-in to check-out. Staff were amazing! Kids loved all the pools. Room was lovely, very comfortable and spacious for a family of four. Loved our stay and hope to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Club Intrawest, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welch ein Traum !

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren einfach nur begeistert ! Wir wohnten in einer 1- Schlafzimmerwohnung , absolut luxuriös ausgestattet . Wir hatten einen rießigen Balkon sogar mit Außendusche . Die Anlage selbst ist traumhaft angelegt , viel Grün , mehrere Pools . Sogar Waschmaschine u. Trockner waren inklusiv- in jedem Haus vorhanden ( nicht im Zimmer ) . Die Angestellten waren super .
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Portland, OR

wish we never had to leave...

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. We stayed for 5 nights, every day repeating to each other, "This is amazing." Many pools to choose from, an arcade to make us feel like kids (barely saw any! A big plus for us!) got plenty of exercise. So quiet and peaceful. Grocery store nearby, the kitchen had everything we needed. The "vacation home" was very homey. Free gear (tennis/basketball) and movie rentals! An amazing price for all the little awesome things this place had to offer.
5 out of 5
by Iten from Suisse

Très recommandable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Appartement propre et bien aménagé, spacieux, grande douche, bar, lave-vaisselle, 2 TV. Endroit calme. Parking gratuit couvert. Plusieurs piscines. Parcours de golf très soigné et à proximité immédiate à prix abordable.Seule critique: check-in / réception mal signalisée.