Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient location close to a big supermarket but yet very secluded and quiet. Beautiful room. Loved the terrace and the outdoor shower. Great staff. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet, comfortable, convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, cleanliness.
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Golf, tennis, great restaurants, shopping, nearly anything one would like to enjoy on vacation or for temporary living is very convenient..
A very nice, well maintained property, with pools, tennis and hiking available from your unit. Super safe, quiet, and comfortable with an excellent, well trained staff. No bars, clubs, golf or restaurants on the property, but all are within minutes. Thanks for a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very relaxing holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly staffs.
Cons: Wish there is a restaurant or deli on site.
Location: Other than golfing, there is not a lot to do especially after sunset, which was around 5:30 when we were there.
We had a two bedroom suite that backed onto the adult swimming pool and there are two golf courses close by. The room and the entire complex is very clean and quiet. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great resort

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very quiet and calm place. Loved it! Clean rooms and nice amenities. Secure and close to everything. Will go back here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A peaceful time

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, close to the desert. It is very calm and quiet . We enjoyed the jacuzzi outside while watching stars in the sky with just the sounds from the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and lots for kids to do that is free!
Location: We enjoyed running to the market and using one of the many barbecues. There is nothing close by though , no restaurant on property
The place is great. Beautiful peaceful and relaxing. But, our room was not ready at 430 when we arrived and then the shower was not cleaned and it was gross. They sent someone over to clean but just a hassle after waiting like 40 minutes while they cleaned originally. you have to take your trash ?? That's bizarre and gross since they make you get out and cleaning crew comes right in. makes it feel like camping? The bed was very soft and uncomfortable. the kids pool had part of a dirty diaper floating in it? Super gross But those were the bad things, the rest was nice. Kids loved movie theater and arcade. We walked the grounds and never saw another person so that was very nice. It was a nice family get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angels, Ca

Great quiet and central Palm Desert location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful varied recreational facilities maintained very well.
Cons: kitchen utensils
Location: Accessible to everything.
Beautifully maintained property with great amenities for the entire family. Accessible to everything you might need or want. We had a great experience with our entire family of 13. We highly recommend Club Intrawest Palm Desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

I will be staying here again, one day

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed and I had a lot of fun. Great location, clean big rooms. Loved that it had lots of bbq, pool and games for everyone. Only complaint would be that the showers were very strange. They were placed in the corner of the bedroom and had no door. Had to make everyone sit in the living while someone took a shower. over all I give it an A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Desert Resort is pleasant with minor issues

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Movie theatre, BBQ's near by, friendly staff, rooms, on site grocery store.
Cons: More attention to the lighting for ping pong table and maintenance of pool table. Upgrade, enlarge, or add more pools to accommodate ratio of guests.
Location: Great location and close to restaurants.
Our overall rating is a 4 is due to a few minor details - First off this resort had 4 pools - 2 family and 2 over 18 yr. The 2 small family pools became too crowded even for off season for the family ratio visiting. The movie theatre and exercise room were perfect but the game rooms were a bit dated. Loved the basketball court but the lighting at night was not working correctly and one light was broken. The pool table was old and left out in the rain and did not function normally. No chalk and only two sticks in which one tip was broken. The ping pong table was great except for that there was not any proper lighting at night. The old table had nice lighting and the nice ping pong table had poor lighting. The guest suites were roomy and comfortable and had everything you would ever need. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay other than the few minor details we mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB, Canada

Beautiful location, spectacular grounds!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Wonderful stay from check-in to check-out. Staff were amazing! Kids loved all the pools. Room was lovely, very comfortable and spacious for a family of four. Loved our stay and hope to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Club Intrawest, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.