Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Beautiful property in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, adults-only pool area near our unit, lots of parking.
Cons: The cleanliness of the units could be improved. We had a very small balcony off the livingroom area but it was filthy and no furniture.
Location: Easy walk over to the Marriott Desert Springs Resort where there are some nice shops and several restaurants.
We have been to Palm Desert ten times over the past 15 years or so and we usually stay at the Marriott Desert Springs Villas which we love (exchange for our timeshare). This time, because we no longer have our time share, we decided to try a different resort and chose the Embarc, mainly because we love the location which is a beautiful and fairly quiet area with lots of areas to walk and within walking distance of some good restaurants and within easy driving distance to many other great restaurants, attractions, El Paseo, etc. The Embarc is adjacent to the Desert Willow Golf Resort which was in beautiful condition (my husband golfed once), and the grounds of the resort are beautiful and well kept. We were in a premium one-bedroom terrace (upstairs unit) which was well-equipped, large, and comfortable. The décor is a little different in that the colours are very bright (lots of orange/red walls, etc) but we didn't mind it for a change. The only thing we didn't like (but a big deal for us) was that we couldn't see anything from our large terrace because of the high concrete walls that completely surround the terrace. While this makes it very private, a big part of our vacation is time spent relaxing on the terrace and enjoying the scenery. If we stayed again, we would definitely make sure we had a ground-level unit with a walk out terrace with no obstructions. Cleanliness of the unit could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient location close to a big supermarket but yet very secluded and quiet. Beautiful room. Loved the terrace and the outdoor shower. Great staff. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet, comfortable, convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, cleanliness.
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Golf, tennis, great restaurants, shopping, nearly anything one would like to enjoy on vacation or for temporary living is very convenient..
A very nice, well maintained property, with pools, tennis and hiking available from your unit. Super safe, quiet, and comfortable with an excellent, well trained staff. No bars, clubs, golf or restaurants on the property, but all are within minutes. Thanks for a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very relaxing holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly staffs.
Cons: Wish there is a restaurant or deli on site.
Location: Other than golfing, there is not a lot to do especially after sunset, which was around 5:30 when we were there.
We had a two bedroom suite that backed onto the adult swimming pool and there are two golf courses close by. The room and the entire complex is very clean and quiet. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private and relaxing

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to getaway without the hotel feel.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming, friendly, efficient. The room was well decorated, well equipped and very comfortable. Enjoyed the patio with the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great resort

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very quiet and calm place. Loved it! Clean rooms and nice amenities. Secure and close to everything. Will go back here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A peaceful time

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, close to the desert. It is very calm and quiet . We enjoyed the jacuzzi outside while watching stars in the sky with just the sounds from the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and lots for kids to do that is free!
Location: We enjoyed running to the market and using one of the many barbecues. There is nothing close by though , no restaurant on property
The place is great. Beautiful peaceful and relaxing. But, our room was not ready at 430 when we arrived and then the shower was not cleaned and it was gross. They sent someone over to clean but just a hassle after waiting like 40 minutes while they cleaned originally. you have to take your trash ?? That's bizarre and gross since they make you get out and cleaning crew comes right in. makes it feel like camping? The bed was very soft and uncomfortable. the kids pool had part of a dirty diaper floating in it? Super gross But those were the bad things, the rest was nice. Kids loved movie theater and arcade. We walked the grounds and never saw another person so that was very nice. It was a nice family get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angels, Ca

Great quiet and central Palm Desert location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful varied recreational facilities maintained very well.
Cons: kitchen utensils
Location: Accessible to everything.
Beautifully maintained property with great amenities for the entire family. Accessible to everything you might need or want. We had a great experience with our entire family of 13. We highly recommend Club Intrawest Palm Desert.