Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Okay hotel its old and cheap inexpensive

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a old hotel it needs a lot of remodeling. It was convenient for me since I wanted something cheap and fun because I was traveling with 2 kids. The hotel is close to the living desert and some of the shops I wanted to go to. Next door to the hotel there's a Albertsons, Starbucks, Panda express, Domino's pizza perfect if you don't wanna drive far for food or want to get groceries. I like that they have free breakfast and free drinks from 5:30-7. The only thing that bothers me is that the pool was dirty, I complained and the lady in the phone said they had cleaned it twice that day. My kids dove in anyway it was really hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm Desert

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was really clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the elevator doesn't have an air conditioner and it was really hot. I felt I was inside the microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

good location to all activities in the palm spring

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location, layout, housekeeping and food service
Cons: food and drink service around the pool. we ordered drinks but they never came
Location: living desert and zoo boomers airplane museum
we were thre when the temps were over 115 yet the staff and hotel ran just fine pool was terrific service as attentive i would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Needs Cool Air

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly helpful and did their jobs well even with their un air conditioned work invirinment. The lobby felt like it had no air working, our room said it was on 65 degrees and it felt more like 90! As the evening progressed the air eventually kicked in. Our room was clean and delightful and the hotel had charm. I would recommend friends and family in the future as long as it was in cooler weather or in a cooker room. Overall it was a great stay and the cost was great along with the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Enjoyable stay at Embassy. We have stayed at other Embassy hotels and we are always pleased. There are shops and restaurants all close by, wish we had stood longer. The only negative was that they had to close the pool down because of a mishap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was clean and I believe they are working for better remodeling. They have a nice breakfast compare to others and managers reception. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valentina from Downey, CA

Great for families!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the hot breakfast was good. Kudos to the omelette maker. My only issue is that although I requested an accessible King Suite through hotels.com, I received an un-accessible double. I then requested to be moved to a King but was discouraged by the front desk. I moved anyway. I was told the room was given to someone that was actually handicapped although for all the front desk knew, my husband in the car was in a wheelchair. He never asked. Also, the hotel exterior is due for an upgrade. The hotel is great for families, lots of kids in the pool.
3 out of 5
by Maurice from I live in la visit to Palm springs

love and hate

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The people we met was fun to Interact with but the hotel we compared it to Los Angeles embassy and there not the same and it is not as comfortable as the Los Angeles hotel where the staff was fun and greeting you and wanna help you versus in palm springs the staff don't want to help you especially if you are black we did not get the love like expected as we did at the la hotel when we stayed there for 6 months everyday we had love got to know the staff and enjoyed every moment of it
4 out of 5
by Regina from Oceanside, CA

Happy 40 to me!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Went to for a girls' get away night to celebrate my birthday. Jeffrey at check in was extremely helpful in finding us a place to eat dinner and, after mentioning it was my birthday, he had complementary champagne sent to my room! Breakfast was efficient and delicious and the complementary happy hour was a FULL open bar! Clean, comfortable bedding and very close to anything you'd want for a weekend of fun in Palm Desert!