Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
great hotel. Only negative was we had trouble opening the sliding patio door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility overall

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Could use some updating. Room was not completely clean. There were someone else's hair strands on pillows as if they weren't changed. Bathroom had mold around edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room is spacious and could probably sleep about 6-7 comfortably. The bathroom is small and crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great value! Good location! Friendly staff! Good shopping! Lots of restaurants !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angels

Good help, helpfull staff, terrible client

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, kids enjoyed the pool.
Location: for a 1-2h walk ( easy) go to Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains Nation Monument on the 74 going South or driver to Joshua Tree National Park
I was really please by the hotel, pool, and other amenities are well located. Staff is really helpful. I only issue I had was by the weird behavior of other customer. Hotel had some happy hours where you can get snacks and drinks for free , after around 15 min the whole area was a mess customers just overfill their plate, and half was falling of , not speaking about the kids running around. Same for breakfast where I had even see some people stealing from the buffet (putting douzens of cocoa mix bags in their pockets). In the area there plenty of nice stuff to see I would definitely recommend the place if you don't mind the behavior of some less educated people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Careful about using a credit card.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
From the beginning my card was not to be charge. Instead they charged me one day because I was trying to switch to another embassy suites hotel. The receptionist said the manager said charge me. Second, I paid cash on last night there, all paid for with receipt. Next day check when got home they charged my card again 144.dollars. I called them and they said they automatically charge cards when people come in. Of course that's a lie. Won't be staying at that one again. They said they were putting the money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice great value

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Older hotel the rooms are comfortable nice even if there are more than one guest. Full breakfast, beautiful facility. The rooms are a bit musty, should be aired out between guests. Overall I'd comeback again great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great happy hour and breakfast...free.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Accomodations.
Location: Great location on highway 111 close to El Paseo.
Room was a bit disappointing. There was an odd smell. The bathroom fan was horribly noisy and the ceiling above us creeked...badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The lobby and rooms have recently been updated and freshened up. Housekeeping has improved since the last time we stayed. Reema was very friendly and knowledgable during our check in. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool area was pleasant with plenty of lounge chairs to use; the pool and hot tube were spotless. The restaurant recently reopened and I will say that still needs some refinement with organization. The restaurant is more of a cafeteria/buffet style, not a traditional style restaurant. The staff we encountered during our stay were all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Many previous reviews were not kind. I had low expectations but I'm taking the time here to write a review because the place was plenty nice. They have fantastic breakfast and terrific indoor and outdoor seating. I'd say the pool looked a little fatigued but overall the hotel was more than fine. It isn't a resort - it's just Embassy Suites but for this class of hotel, the site was very nice and we had a great experience.