Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Enjoyable stay at Embassy. We have stayed at other Embassy hotels and we are always pleased. There are shops and restaurants all close by, wish we had stood longer. The only negative was that they had to close the pool down because of a mishap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was clean and I believe they are working for better remodeling. They have a nice breakfast compare to others and managers reception. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not At All What I Was Expecting

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Its on the main street of town so lots of shopping, galleries, movies and restaurants near by.
I was disappointed for a number of reasons starting with the guaranteed lowest price which I did not receive. The hotel is being renovated so its not in great shape. The lobby is new and OK but the elevator is disgusting. No One to help with bags which ordinarily I don't mind except I had a lot of things this business trip and my room was located far from where I had to park. I had to walk past all the engineers stuff, trash room, laundry room all in all not a pleasant trip. Especially since I could have stayed at a much more desirable hotel for less than the final cost here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good review

Posted May 24, 2016
I will definitely stay here again. The highlight of this stay was the free breakfast. It had omelette made to order, fruit, pancakes, oatmeal, juices, and yogurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Good options for breakfast, nice grounds, close distance to grocery store and coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted May 12, 2016
Loved the free cocktails and breakfast. Very few other hotels offer this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel For Stagecoach

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel and room were very nice and clean and close to where we needed to be and the prices were great too but the staff at the front desk were extremely unfriendly, unprofessional and started my trip off in a bad way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
I had to make multiple phone calls before getting through to the right person. When it comes to paying you will be told multiple different stories. I wont stay there again. The room was fine and the pool was nice. Dealing with the staff is very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Besides asking the front desk to come up and make the sofa bed, which they didn't, it was a very nice stay good happy hour and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Donald R from Modesto

Hotel to forget

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rating for this hotel is far to high. It is out dated in both room amenaties and grounds. The room was not clean, a/c leaked into the room and very noisy. Lights and fixtures were either not working or simply broken. Towels were either stained or just not cleaned completely. Very noisy late into the night from all the activity in and around the pool. Garbage all over the place as guests seemed not to care about receptacles. More needed and emptied more frequent. Bottom line the property should be torn down and completely replaced.