Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, CA

Unappealing property in nice location.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Good for large groups.
Cons: Building is outdated and fails to take any advantage of location.
Location: Lots of stuff to do: nice dining, golf, tennis, desert access.
Rooms were clean, large, dark. Pool mostly in shade. No views, no access to outdoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Susan A., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate guest feedback as it gives us a guests perspective so we can further training of our team members and improve our service. Again, thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was okay. It was not what we are used to from Embassy Suites but it was... okay.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved. The entire facility should be closed for a complete overhaul. I guess that sums up the hotel's condition.
Location: Love Palm Desert: lots to do, weather's great...
We've stayed in Embassy Suites (and other Hilton branded hotels) very often over the years and have learned to trust the Hilton name. After this stay, I now realized that can no longer just trust that name; I need to be much more aware of the specific property and do my homework.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san gabriel

Value hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is just ok but love the breakfast they provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: great rooms. great service
Location: great shopping.
staff was helpful.great breakfast.comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice, big spacious rooms. Bathroom was small but clean. Evening reception and breakfast were great and definitely cost effective for a family of 5. Elevator looks terrible, but everything else was good for a 3 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel should be closed for a complete overhaul.
Location: The location is great.
We have been staying at Embassy Suites throughout the US for 25 years....this hotel is in terrible condition including the interior road. It needs a compete overhaul. There is no reception area -they have the breakfast and reception all in one space - no lounge area - dreadful tables with uncomfortable chairs - NO AMBIANCE. No newspaper in the morning - no appointments at all. And we booked a king bed and were put in a what I believe was 2 double beds - or very small queens. We were on the 3rd floor and after one ride in the elevator (which appears to be on its last leg) we took the stairs. The perimeter of the building is not secure......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in Palm Desert. Beautiful part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice hotel with good rate.Happy hour is fun. Convenient location with whirlpool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointed

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Update the hotel and hire a chef if you are going to offer dinners.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to comment.
Outdated hotel. Not like most Sheraton hotels we have stayed at. Dinner was horrible. We left early so cannot rate the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good. Breakfast was great. Room was clean, comfy

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean & Quiet, Best Breakfast in years
Cons: Finish the reconstruction and upgrades
Location: Location was good, right on 111, close to where I wanted to be
Delivered what you promised. Clean and neat. Good security. Near great restaurants