Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted May 20, 2017
Check in was extremely unpleasant. Filed a complaint to only to discover the manager was the front desk personnel I was trying to file the complaint against. His attitude was beyond warranted when asking a simple question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled

Posted May 16, 2017
The new restaurant and bar are really nice! The complimentary breakfast and made to order omelette bar is a great way to start the day. Very close to Indian Wells golf courses. And Albertsons is right next door so food, snacks, and adult beverages are steps away. The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are always clean. The pool area is nice. All around a very nice place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Clean outside.
Hotel was shabby in the back, the front was kept much nicer than the rooms at the back. I could hear the toilet flush and all foot steps from room above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Nice pool area and very friendly staff.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby is nice, the food and drinks were good. The staff is great. They have a beautiful green pool area. Easy to find parking. Coffee in room.
Cons: A light was out and needed bulb replacement in the room. Bathroom walls had peeling paint & wall paper from water damage. Cigarette stink too.
Location: Right near Plaza de Oro, lots of great restaurants and beautiful shops.
The front desk person was very nice. We got a handicapped room though we did not need or request one. Would have preferred one with a bath tub. The room also smelled of cigarette smoke so we had to keep the front door open to air it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly done check -in , room changed by hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Would not stay there again
Cons: Everything
Location: Convienent
Room noisy due to being over air conditioner units. Tv did not work repeated trips to fix it did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable friendly hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and the size of the rooms. Parking is not a problem and internet is free for Hilton members.
Cons: The pool area needs repairing but I believe that's planned for this summer.
Location: Central to all desert resorts and right next door to a supermarket also within walking distance to friendly bars.
I've lost count of how many times we've stayed here now. We always return for the lovely breakfast and managers social evenings with free drinks. Our room was pristinely clean this visit even though the hotel had been sold out the previous night the staff made a great job of turning the rooms around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, near many restaurants
Cons: Maybe freshen up the vegetables at the cocktail hour, by the end of the week, they were getting old
Location: The Desert museum is very close
The staff very nice and friendly. the grounds are kept up and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated us of breakfast.Gave us the wrong hours.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff would not allow spouse to check in without my physical presence. The staff also misinformed us of the hours of operation for the breakfast buffet and we missed out on. 6 breakfasts that day (breakfast included with stay). Kids were hungry and we left early to buy breakfast elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capistrano Beach, CA

Resort - NOT!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The entire facility; it's old and configured in such a way as to not be able to provide any more than a "Motel" experience.
Location: The location is very good; close to Ruth's Chris!
Stayed to get a few days of relaxation, catch up on my reading, and work on my tan. If you have seen the "Pool Scene" in "Caddie Shack," you can imagine the atmosphere at the hotel's pool area. It was wall-to-wall children with blow-up toys, reaching untenable decibel levels. Additionally, the little darlings were fascinated with doing "Cannon Balls" from every position around the pool, making it impossible to lie on the decking with a book. That atmosphere endured throughout every hour the pool was open. My first evening, my room air conditioning replicated a collection of Serrano Pepper eaters breathing on me. The next morning, maintenance was able to fix the flow of cool air in my room. Naturally, it could not have been fixed, as a part of management room maintenance reviews, prior to my staying in the hot house!?! Pastries served at the "Complimentary" breakfast were completely dry, hard, and inedible. I was tempted to take some home with me for skeet shooting. I will say that the staff was very friendly and attempted to be of service, in spite of the limitations of the facility. Overall, I needed a couple of days retreat from my stay at this Embassy Suites! Dr. Harper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra charges

Posted Apr 15, 2017
They charge $99 extra for a late check out !!!! Nice, clean, good breakfast, nice staff!!