Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated us of breakfast.Gave us the wrong hours.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff would not allow spouse to check in without my physical presence. The staff also misinformed us of the hours of operation for the breakfast buffet and we missed out on. 6 breakfasts that day (breakfast included with stay). Kids were hungry and we left early to buy breakfast elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capistrano Beach, CA

Resort - NOT!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The entire facility; it's old and configured in such a way as to not be able to provide any more than a "Motel" experience.
Location: The location is very good; close to Ruth's Chris!
Stayed to get a few days of relaxation, catch up on my reading, and work on my tan. If you have seen the "Pool Scene" in "Caddie Shack," you can imagine the atmosphere at the hotel's pool area. It was wall-to-wall children with blow-up toys, reaching untenable decibel levels. Additionally, the little darlings were fascinated with doing "Cannon Balls" from every position around the pool, making it impossible to lie on the decking with a book. That atmosphere endured throughout every hour the pool was open. My first evening, my room air conditioning replicated a collection of Serrano Pepper eaters breathing on me. The next morning, maintenance was able to fix the flow of cool air in my room. Naturally, it could not have been fixed, as a part of management room maintenance reviews, prior to my staying in the hot house!?! Pastries served at the "Complimentary" breakfast were completely dry, hard, and inedible. I was tempted to take some home with me for skeet shooting. I will say that the staff was very friendly and attempted to be of service, in spite of the limitations of the facility. Overall, I needed a couple of days retreat from my stay at this Embassy Suites! Dr. Harper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra charges

Posted Apr 15, 2017
They charge $99 extra for a late check out !!!! Nice, clean, good breakfast, nice staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Peaceful and relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location,
The staff first of all, were very friendly and helpful. all rooms are suites with 3 floors which include an outdoor elevator. The rooms are spacious with a living room and bedroom. Their breakfest buffet was terrific. Which included all you can eat, and a made to order eggs/omelets. You have a choice to either eat downstairs or bring your food back to your suite. The pool is heated, which makes it fun to go swimming in the mornings if you choose to go in early. Plus, they have a happy hour daily that includes all types of drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

For an Embassy Suites hotel I was expecting more.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is an old school looking motel with Embassy Suites name. I cancelled my reservation and opted to a resort hotel with a full pool bar; Renaissance Indian Wells. That hotel was much better in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great bartender, but that's all

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice happy hour, great bartender, lovely grounds. Good breakfast,.
Cons: Better satellite. Replace the floor above room 265, and put in some some sound-dampening insulation
Location: don't know. We were too tired to do anything but drive home
Happy hour was great. Fabulous bartender. Lovely grounds. However, that's where the good ended. Our TV didn't work. The satellite feed cut out about every 5 minutes for up to 2 minutes. Very disappointing for my husband, who was looking forward to watching the hockey game. And, by some feat of construction magic, the ceiling of our room must have been made of rice paper sand old barn wood, because, not only could you hear everything said in the room above us like they were in the room with us, but the entire floor squeaked, and unfortunately, our upstairs neighbours were insomniacs, because they were walking around all night, so we got virtually no sleep. When my husband complained on check-out, he was told that they would have given us a $25 credit, except they couldn't because we booked with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: They have a cactel time. And breakfast is good!
Location: There is the El Paseo.
I could stay slowly and relax. And I enjoyed shopping and walking. It was a very good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent for our needs!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, location
Cons: Tennis court could have a racquet or key placement holder so you don't have to stand in the sun to wait; method to verify guest status helpful also.
Location: Great location for "corridor" driving--up and down the valley!
This hotel was excellent for our needs: we spent days/nights at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden and The Embassy Suites was a nice "home away from home". Excellent breakfast, "happy hour" that we only attended once, and shuttle provision to the Tennis Garden. We would love to stay again next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

nice hotel with good breakfast and happy hour

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: good landscaping. free parking and no resort fees. good breakfast and nice happy hour free drinks. nothing fancy but a good touch
Good for a brief family getaway. Kid friendly, suites are nice if you have a little one needing frequent naps
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we'll share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa aRosa, CA

Shabby & not maintained

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: The location is excellent with good dining and site near by.
This facility is not what we usually expect of an Embassy Suites. It is shabby, not maintained. We had numerous issues we had to report to the front desk. The restaurant was awful and expensive. The service was non existent and in fact it was so bad that my generous tipper husband wrote on the tag, "No Service-No Tip" Mila at the front desk was the only positive experience we had at the Hotel-will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is an opportunity to improve our service and product and we appreciate that you shared them with us. We sincerely apologize that you had a poor experience. We have shared your comments with our team and thank you for positively recognizing Mila! We hope you will consider trying us again.