Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Desert Springs

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Enjoyed the large swimming pool. Evening reception gives complimentary drinks at the bar for 2hrs. You order eggs at side room and then go into the large room with tables and additional items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills Cal.

Safety first

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our door wouldn't lock. Call desk,they sent a repairman who was unable to fixit . We were told the hotel was full but there was one room. After packing our things we found out they couldn't change until 3 am. The attitude of the clerk and night manager wasn't pleasant or helpful. Finally I told them we would stay in that room with a chair by the door and I would not pay for the room. We had a very sleepless night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suites

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The 2 room suite setup is perfect for my family and at a good price. Beautiful lobby, great staff, great full breakfast, nice grounds and pool area. Overall very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Embassy in Palm Desert

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Pool, spa and complimentary breakfast
Cons: Updating is needed.
Location: May not be within walking distance to a lot of places to eat but is certainly close enough for a short drive; ditto for shopping or entertainment.
We made a quick turnaround trip to Riverside and decided to stay in the desert where we used to live. Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel chain and if they are available we will always opt to stay there, however, in this particular case it would not be a very good choice if your activities are going to be in Palm Springs as it is on the way out of Palm Desert making it a bit too far. For PD the location is fine and the fact that they provide breakfast and have a social hour, pool and spa makes it worth considering. We got very good value and on that basis alone would at least recommend it. It is dated, has Spanish architecture and is a little odd the way it is laid out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarzana, Calif.

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is an older hotel, but has been remodeled and is very nice. The free breakfast was very good and also the manager's Happy Hour was great with free drinks and chips, cheese dips and etc. We also ordered chicken wings that were very good. People next to us ordered hamburger plate and other sandwich that they said was very good also......our waiter Christian was very nice and the bartender was very nice. Pool was very good. Only bad thing was loud air conditioner. Bed was very good with down pilliows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino HIlls,CA

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with our stay. Room was comfortable..very roomy ..refrigerator, coffee maker, complementary breakfast was excellent !! and room service was excellent. Hats off to the cook. Will definitely stay again when in the area..Great Value⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. One thing would make it a five star would be a adult pool.. Not just family pool..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice and understanding

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The service pkg we received was great free breakfast and happy hour in the evening.
Cons: None very nice
Location: This is not n the heart of Palm Desert,o
My husband had booked stays in San Diego and Palm Desert on the same days . We stayed at the San Diego Hotel on the 22-23-24. He though he had booked the Palm Desert hotel on 25-26-27 of Aug. Turned out he booked both hotels for the same days with Expedia. We were able to book the room nights at the Palm Desert embassy suits for $10.00 cheaper than Expedia. We called Expedia and we were able to make arrangements with them to cancel the charge for the 25-26-27 with them however we still had to pay 1 nights stay with the Embassy suits hotel It would seem to me that Expedia should have caught this mistake of the double booking for the same nights in different cities. This would have saved me $80.00 and prevented the mistake he had made. The staff at Embassy suits were understanding and worked with us to solve our problem The room was very nice everything new and very clean. The free breakfast with the option to order your food and have it prepared for you by the cook was great and the free happy hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. The staff. The nice size pool. Rooms were nice size.
Cons: I already said my piece in the previous paragraph. Pool and cleanliness around the hotel. Taking the frosting off the windows in the front of room
Location: Location is great. Near everything.
The hotel definitely needs updating. The pool is in terrible shape. Lots of broken tiles. The breakfast and happy hour is great. The landscaping is kept up and really looks nice . Do not like the frosted glass on the front windows in the room so you can not look out. I like to see out of my room and the rooms do have curtains you can pull if you want privacy. Ice machine broken. Chairs around pool have medal on them and you can burn your hands or body when sitting on them when it is hot outside. Should have wraps on bars of pool because it burns your hands when trying to get in or out of the pool. I don't believe the maintenance is up to par. Trash around, Could be kept cleaner. Just really needs some updating. But the lobby is beautiful. The staff is exceptional. Our experience was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Amazing hotel for the price per night!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: More towels at the pool. Colder pool water.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary cocktail hour in the afternoon. The room was very spacious. There is a microwave, refrigerator, and even extra sink in the room too. Couch in the living area with a tv was a great plus as well. I highly recommend this hotel because it has amenities more expensive hotels don't have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken AC unit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall hotel is great and staff was courteous. The only issue was there was a leak from the ac unit that made the weekend a drag. However I did get the room for a discounted price, it did get bothersome to walk around the room with shoes.