Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Quiet location in downtown La Quinta

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Food at the manager's reception included grilled vegetables. The variety of food at breakfast is awesome!
Location: Close to restaurants and a few miles from many stores on Highway 111. Lots of golf courses nearby.
Really enjoyed the spacious room with refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was so quiet, but still located near old town and walking distance to a brewery and restaurants. The breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Generally fine

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, value, quality of breakfast, staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful.
Cons: see above. would be nice to have a 24 hour sundry store which seemed to open late, close early and had limited selection and low inventory
Location: didn't really explore the surrounding area so no opinion.
The hotel was fine generally, but had some issues with the condition of the room, specifically the bathroom shower valve did not work properly so hard to regulate temperature and close completely. So had a constant dripping. And the light level was generally low which made it hard to read. Patio furniture needs to be replaced...pretty rickety. the $50 pool key deposit made me nervous so I turned it back in quickly and never used the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Excellent hotel close to the polo club dog show

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Patty at the front desk was most helpful!!! Hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice location and front desk service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice open feeling in the lobby and serving area. Nice made to order breakfast.
Cons: Walls need cleaning, carpet needs replaced.
Did not like the holes in the carpet, and the lumps in the carpet that could be a trip hazard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Well situated and clean hotel. Disappointing breakfast. Most of the buffet items are rather cold or have been sitting along while. The only items we found really good were the made to order omelets. Previous stays we would of rated the breakfast a 4 /5 now only 2.5/5 to be generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Breakfast Buffet amazing!!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Quiet location with nice views. Excellent price with a full breakfast included. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel. Super family friendly. So clean. Great breakfast buffet and nightly reception. Can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Hotel across the street from Old Town LaQuinta

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: Old Town LaQuinta street markets and restaurants, and (within a mile) LaQuinta Resort
This was a very nice hotel with friendly staff and an amazing breakfast that is included in your stay! They also have a happy hour every evening that consists of drinks and appetizers (also included). It was lovely to sit and relax by the quiet pool/hot tub. We would definitely stay here again when we return to this area. A huge thank you to the wonderful staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great in town location. Walk over to the bike rental store and do the hour loop around the base of the mountains, but go early as it gets hot!
The room we stayed in was a little dark unless the curtains were fully opened. The best part of staying here is the breakfast buffet-excellent. The fitness room is nice as well.