Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

Beautiful place to stay in LaQuinta

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay. Very nice hotel lobby/bar. Evening reception and nice breakfast. Nice 2 room suites with fridge and easy walk to olde town and restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Expedia stated checkout as Noon. Hotel staff stated that General Manager had changed to 11am but that it had not updated. I expected that as a Hilton Honors Member that the Noon checkout would be honored. It was not! Also, left something behind and was told that I would receive a call back. Have not! Very disappointed with level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Only stayed one night and got in late so can't comment on this piece
A little off the beaten path, however this is a very nice hotel and well worth the time spent to get there. Very nice view of the mountains from the room and the breakfast/happy hour were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good for our family of five

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious suites, location near downtown La Quinta, free made-to-order omelets for breakfast, free drinks and food in the evening.
Location: Walk through downtown La Quinta, hiking/running trails in the nearby hills
We stayed for four nights with two young kids and a baby. Our one-bedroom suite had plenty of room for the kids to play and crawl. The free breakfast was good, and included made-to-order omelets. They had a reception in the evening with free drinks and light food (pasta salad, hummus and pita, roasted veggies, etc). It's only a couple of minutes walk from downtown La Quinta, which is a nice walkable area with shops and restaurants. The pool was small but nice, and in November we had it to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great area for walking and close to activities.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We stayed here while we hiked San Jacinto and Joshua Tree National Park and it was a perfect distance away for the activities. We were also impressed with the amount of amenities within walking distance of the hotel. We will definitely come back. La Quinta is a great area for people visiting from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,NY

Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nice clean room, pleasant hotel staff especially in the dining area for breakfast and happy hour. We used the pool and it was clean and pleasant.
Good location off the beaten path. Not as busy as Palm Desert and Palm Springs. Not too far to drive to Palm Springs. I would recommend using the highway to get to Palm Springs rather than side road traffic.Traffic can be busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

Great value!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast was the highlight. The pool facilities were nice as well.
Location: Easy access to a number of nice restaurants and activities. Palm Springs was a 35-45 minute drive, so if you want to spend time there, not ideal.
Although it felt a bit dated, the "living experience" was great. My family (including girls ages 8 and 9) had a very nice stay there. The free breakfast was a very nice highlight every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent service; very clean rooms; overall good value.
Cons: Better pillows - they were nice but a little soft for our taste.
Location: The hotel is in La Quinta, near the Old Town. It is easy to walk to Old Town (shops/dining). It is a few miles from larger shopping/dining areas
We had a very enjoyable stay of 3 nights at this hotel. The Staff was generally very friendly and professional, and our room was quite nice, quiet and clean. The included breakfast and happy hour drinks/appetizers made this a great value. The location was good and there are plenty of nearby restaurants and shops. The room we were initially assigned was fine but didn't have much of a view. Since we would be there several days on a pleasure trip we asked if it were possible to change. The Manager was very accommodating and searched for something that would be better. She expedited the cleaning of a very nice room in a quiet part of the hotel and apologized for our wait while it was cleaned. She even offered us something to drink while we waited. Great service! The evening Bartender (Scott) is also very good. He is very friendly; remembers the guests and their preferences and was great at coming up with drinks to suit our tastes. One thing to note is that check-in time is a little late (4 p.m.). I gathered that this is not atypical for the area, but it could be an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hye young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels