Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
This was our first time staying at an Embassy; it won't be our last. Looking forward to returning. We have four kids, so traveling can be expensive & difficult. This suite was perfect for our 6 person family. We didn't feel like we were on top of each other & we didn't have to pay an arm and a leg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great experience! Pool needs better service is my only complaint! Room was wonderful. Staff all around was AMAZING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Hotel!..

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent Hotel,.. I really like it!....... Nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley

Quick getaway

Posted May 14, 2017
Love this hotel.......a little out of the way, but beautiful & so clean. Have stayed here three times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Great location and wonderful facilities

Posted May 6, 2017
Really nice hotel. Rooms seemed to have been done up recently. Good size and nice fluffy towels. Breakfast great and complimentary bar for 2 hours. Nice staff at the bar. Within a 100 yards of several gold bars and restaurants and golf courses. Will go back next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Never again....

Posted May 2, 2017
1 star is actually too much for this god forsaken place. Prepare for a detailed and long review as it was nothing but issues at this place. I just checked out today and couldn't get on yelp fast enough to warn all the yelpers to STEER CLEAR. It started the day before I was checking in. I called the hotel to inquire about my reservation. I had booked it about 6 months prior and between then and now I had legally changed my last name. I wanted to check and see which last name I had booked it under to make sure I had the proper identification to check in. When I called the phone was answered by a very rude woman that answered with a "hi, I'm going to need to put you on hold". No problem at all. 10 minutes later I hear an abrupt woman on the other end of the phone "what can I do for you". I explained the situation (which wasn't really a situation, more of a question) and she proceeded to tell me she didn't have access to this information since I booked through Expedia. Confused, I continued to ask her how it was possible she didn't have access to this information, as I was checking in the next day and it would seem weird the hotel I was staying at "wouldn't have access to look up my reservation". I said that was unacceptable and I wanted to speak with someone that did have access. She continued to argue with me and so I asked to speak with her manager. As soon as that happened, apparently she was miraculously able to gain access to this hidden reservation. Miracles happen at the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good for family reunion. Perfect for traveling with children. Bed not so great but otherwise satisfactory accommodations. Breakfast was great perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Could not make spa appointment even though I called three weeks in advance. They were very nice and apologetic but bottom line no spa.
Location: Good restaurants.
Pleasant, good breakfast, friendly people. Quiet even though we were above pool, very roomy with eating area and area to relax in spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth CA

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Shopping and restaurants
The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special the entire time we were there. The breakfasts and cocktail receptions were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel staff were all great and very friendly..the hotel itself was nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast, very convenient. The location was great! Right across for old town la Quinta...and usually only a 20 min drive to any other location of interest. We were a little disappointed with the room as we thought we would have a balcony or patio and we had neither..the window only opens a tiny bit so it got a bit stuffy in there. Our shower was very outdated and had low water pressure. Overall it is a nice enough hotel and we were happy with it.