Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good for family reunion. Perfect for traveling with children. Bed not so great but otherwise satisfactory accommodations. Breakfast was great perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Could not make spa appointment even though I called three weeks in advance. They were very nice and apologetic but bottom line no spa.
Location: Good restaurants.
Pleasant, good breakfast, friendly people. Quiet even though we were above pool, very roomy with eating area and area to relax in spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth CA

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Shopping and restaurants
The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special the entire time we were there. The breakfasts and cocktail receptions were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel staff were all great and very friendly..the hotel itself was nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast, very convenient. The location was great! Right across for old town la Quinta...and usually only a 20 min drive to any other location of interest. We were a little disappointed with the room as we thought we would have a balcony or patio and we had neither..the window only opens a tiny bit so it got a bit stuffy in there. Our shower was very outdated and had low water pressure. Overall it is a nice enough hotel and we were happy with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, but convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This was our first time staying in La Quinta and we loved it! This hotel was great and it was easy to get to the things we wanted to do. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply fine but good breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017
If you are not expecting any exceptional experience I will recommend this place. One point to add is that their breakfast set is good so rather eating out I will highly recommend eating here for good start of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect hotel and services

Posted Mar 5, 2017
7 nights with complimentary breakfast and evening happy 2 hours. Excellent staff and facilities. Close to golf and restaurants although we are in the hotel on 4 of our 7 nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very Good Hotel. Great location. Very good breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good, bad and plain annoying

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: AC and local phone policy
A pleasant location with an above average breakfast included. A good nights sleep is nearly impossible as each suite has a very loud air conditioning unit installed indoors, located by the bedroom door. This cycles off and on all night, sounding like a midsize truck starting. Never again!! Local phone calls, $.95. This was last seen in 1980 motels. Come on folks get with the times. The admin cost must outweigh the cash gains. You're just annoying your guest in the age of cell phones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: room size and cocktail hour and included breakfast
high school mini-reunion with several couples.....convenient gathering places and comfortable rooms