Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very Good Hotel. Great location. Very good breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good, bad and plain annoying

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: AC and local phone policy
A pleasant location with an above average breakfast included. A good nights sleep is nearly impossible as each suite has a very loud air conditioning unit installed indoors, located by the bedroom door. This cycles off and on all night, sounding like a midsize truck starting. Never again!! Local phone calls, $.95. This was last seen in 1980 motels. Come on folks get with the times. The admin cost must outweigh the cash gains. You're just annoying your guest in the age of cell phones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: room size and cocktail hour and included breakfast
high school mini-reunion with several couples.....convenient gathering places and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Right next to Old Town

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and happy hour
Cons: Need a more comfortable bed
Location: Half a dozen good restaurants within walking distance
I don't want to write anymore. Take what I've written or not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

In the Heart of LaQuinta

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast. There was plenty of variety and good quality.
Cons: I didn't like the pillows. Pillows are such a hard thing to get right for everyone.
Location: The location is great. Lots of restaurants, shops and hiking trails close by. No shortage of fun things to do in the area.
This is a nice hotel that is very conveniently located to everything in the heart of Old town La Quinta. The only downfall of the stay was we had left for the day around 10:00 a.m. When we returned late in the afternoon, our room had not been cleaned. We called housekeeping and they came up soon after we called, but due to the fact we were scheduled to meet people shortly after we got back to our room, we only were able to take supplies (towels and coffee). We didn't have time for them to actually clean the room. I'm sure it was just an oversight, but it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The nicest Embassy suites I've ever stayed at. Great staff, the room is immaculate in the bed was so comfortable. It's a can't miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Quiet location in downtown La Quinta

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Food at the manager's reception included grilled vegetables. The variety of food at breakfast is awesome!
Location: Close to restaurants and a few miles from many stores on Highway 111. Lots of golf courses nearby.
Really enjoyed the spacious room with refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was so quiet, but still located near old town and walking distance to a brewery and restaurants. The breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Generally fine

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, value, quality of breakfast, staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful.
Cons: see above. would be nice to have a 24 hour sundry store which seemed to open late, close early and had limited selection and low inventory
Location: didn't really explore the surrounding area so no opinion.
The hotel was fine generally, but had some issues with the condition of the room, specifically the bathroom shower valve did not work properly so hard to regulate temperature and close completely. So had a constant dripping. And the light level was generally low which made it hard to read. Patio furniture needs to be replaced...pretty rickety. the $50 pool key deposit made me nervous so I turned it back in quickly and never used the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Excellent hotel close to the polo club dog show

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Patty at the front desk was most helpful!!! Hotel was beautiful.