Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Torrance

Most horrible check-in experience I've ever had...

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible check in experience. I was a prepaid customer who had already paid three nights. I arrived at about 2:30 a.m. from the Coachella festival. The maid was running the front desk. She assigned me a room, and there was ALREADY someone in there. I went back to the desk, and she tried to help me out. Eventually she cleaned a room and I got my room. Apparently a bunch of rooms had been doublebooked. She was doing her best, but apparently they sometimes don't have a proper hotel clerk late at night. She had to call a supervisor on the phone to explain the situation. The room itself was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, We are sorry for the poor experience you had during your check in process. Our Front Desk is staffed from 7am-11pm, so although not trained on the check-in procedures we are pleased to have had a staff member there to try to assist you with your very early morning arrival. We sincerely apologize for the mix up and happy she was able to get you into a clean room as quickly as possible. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. We hope you will come back soon and have a more pleasant experience overall. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff but the hotel has roaches!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Worst customer service of a hotel I've ever experienced. Manager "Bobby" is extremely rude, would not recommend to anyone. Not even remotely close to the stars it has on here. This hotel only cares about your money, not about you or your stay. Do not stay here!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty in the room , bed full of food

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very unprofessional workers, lying about my refund. And dirty room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection procedures as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Better than staying at motel 8 or something. Beds were smaller, rooms were not refreshed especially for bed sheets or event trash bins! Iron was broken and asked for a replacement but was not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure all of our amenities are functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by Garrett from San Diego

much better than I had thought

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean place, better than I had expected for the price. Would recommend for families who are looking to save but not compromise quality. Had a decent selection for breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be renamed Extended Joke

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Business
Cons: The place needs a good cleaning and an upgrade
Location: Close to the airport, but not much else if you don't have a car
First time ever staying at one of these types of hotels and expected much more in terms of a hotel which is supposed to be for extended stays. This place felt like an old hotel with a slight upgrade. The "continental" breakfast was a bowl with apples and granola bars.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not worth the price. Plates and utensils were left outside of our door in a plastic container, on the ground. Called to ask for additional pots and pans, waited 30 minutes and nothing arrived. Had to go to the reception and ask for the requested items. Weather outside was over 90 degrees with the sun hitting our window. Air conditioner didn't work. Let the receptionist know and they didn't seem to care. Couldn't sleep comfortably because the room was so hot. The continental breakfast consisted of granola bars, fruit and muffins. Not impressed whatsoever for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read you did not have a comfortable stay. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms for maintenance issues prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.