Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dealyed in the Heat

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The property itself was truly wonderful. The process of checking-in, however, was rather challenging. The front desk staff didn't have the reservation and when they inquired about how I booked the property, the reply was "yes, this happens with Hotels.com." I had to call Hotels.com and, in turn, they called the property . . . and after 45 minutes, I was able to get a room. It was my first off-ish experience with check-in via the site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel in a fabulous location!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel! We are a family of four and really enjoyed our stay. It's a very quiet and peaceful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WA

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel staff was awesome, room was large, pools, tennis courts, hot tubs. Spencer's restaurant was right there and great. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keizer

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Having a king size bed would be nice.
Location: Very close to downtown Palm Springs.
This is a nice hotel with large rooms including a kitchenette. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Aspen

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to town. Comfortable but a little "dated." Great for tennis players. Pools and hot tubs are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Nicest tennis resort in Palm Springs.

Posted Mar 29, 2011
This is a historic landmark in Palm Springs and it lives up to it's reputation. From the staff at the front desk to the folks working in the tennis pro shop, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They make every effort to arrange tennis matches with other guest or local members. The tennis facilities are probably the nicest in the area. The pools and grounds are extremely well maintained. The hotel is located in a quiet area of town and just a short walk to the main street. We had what they called a studio room but was a very large,well equipped suite. This was my second visit to this resort and will be back again i'm sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pam Springs

Posted Sep 19, 2010
The Tennis Club is truly amazing. We stay there 10X times already and we loved it. I totally recommend this hotel to anyone. Their rates are reasonable and the rooms are awesome. They have 1 or 2 bedrooms suites, most room have 2 bathrooms, several closet rooms, kitchen with full necessity , living room, all rooms have DVD/VCR. Nice big patio, 3 pools, 5 Spas, fitness room and more amenities. All rooms are suites, love that. Fantastic location, easy access parking. Free bicycle rental, totally love that. Actually most of the hotels gives free bicycle rental. Can't beat the rates for their suites. I give it 5 Stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Palm Springs Gem

Posted Sep 8, 2010
This was a wonderful escape and we were well pleased with all the amenities. The one bedroom unit was spacious, and though a bit dated, suited all our needs. There are two pools available. The adult pool is in an attractive setting and very quiet. We will definitely keep this hotel on our list for future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wisconsin

Great experience at the Tennis Club

Posted Apr 22, 2010
We spent Spring Break at the Tennis Club in Palm Springs and had a fantastic vacation. I knew it was an older property and really expected a nice atmosphere but perhaps a little run down. This was not the case. Our room was great and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. I loved the ceiling fans in both rooms. The property is stunningly beautiful this time of year. It would take my breath away to walk out of our room in the morning and see the mountains so close. Everyone was very nice and this is really a high class atmosphere with the tennis club and Spencers restaurant. YOu can walk to downtown and many nice restaurants and clubs. Don't miss Melvyn's for a drink and lots of Palm Springs attitude. Having the adult pool is great. Very quiet and serene even when the chairs are crowded. Being adults there is lots of room in the pool! I did hear that the rooms in the hotel section were not as nice. Personally, I would stay here even if my room was a little shabby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Thomas Review of Palm Springs Tennis Club. Great Time!

Posted Apr 7, 2010
This resort has alot of comforts of home to include kitchenette's, living room, back pation, access to BBQ grills, etc. I have stayed here on 3 occasions and have found it to be a great value for the money. Each time I travel to Palm Springs I always look at staying at the JW, or some other high-priced hotel, but eventually I end up deciding that the Palm Springs Tennis Club is a better value for the money I spend there. Each time I check out, I always ask myself. "Why was I considering staying someplace more expensive?" They do a wonderful job of upkeep and maintenance at the PS Tennis Club. The grounds are immaculate, and absolutely beautiful. Lastly, downtown Palm Springs is within easy walking distance of the PS Tennis Club, so you can walk to one of the local popular restaurants or shopping.