Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with hotel staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: At the end of the day, nothing
Cons: Read the review!
Horrible experience......I have stayed here multiple times and they are now off of my list of hotels to stay at in Palm Desert. Left the room at 7:15 am sat. To play golf, came back at 2:00 pm, the room had not been made up, no big deal, went back out at 4:00 pm for dinner and let the front desk know the room had not been serviced and asked for it to be done while we were out....desk clerk says "no problem, it will be done".... came back at 8:00pm, room still not done....went to complain to night manger who said " must have been a miscommunication".... I don't think so, I very clearly asked for our room to be made up, the desk clerk very clearly said it would be done.....long story short, I was upset and asked for an some sort of accommodation on our bill....night manager said " I can't do that because you "pre-paid through Expedia".....really? Expedia, are you listening? Not right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted May 11, 2017
We paid $200 for one night which is already outrageous yet our A/C did not cool the room past 80 degrees (110 outside) and there were roaches in the bathroom. It's a nice place but it is priced completely wrong for what you get. At least they had good direct tv channels. If you aren't forced to stay here because other hotels are sold out, then stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
The pool was much smaller than advertised, look green and dirty, the tv didnt work, didn't get any more clean towels and there was 3 of us. Didn't get anyone soap or shampoo. Only positive was the staff was nice. Too much money for nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God option for festivals

Posted May 2, 2017
The bedroom was small and had 2 queen beds crammed in it. TV in bedroom wouldn't change channels. They only gave us 1 roll of toilet paper at a time. The pool only had about 6 lounge chairs, breakfast was free but eggs were gross. Not the best Hilton choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The woman at the front desk was very rude. We had a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a awesome pool.😃

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very good and fun. I loved the beds. Very nice breakfast 🍳.💵
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during Coachella. Hotel facilities were sufficient for our stay however we spent little time at the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable enough for 4 people to share. Basic gym and laundry facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel without the Palm Spring prices

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a lovely stay here. The staff are friendly and our ground floor room was very large and had really high ceilings. Clean and tidy pool area, good fitness centre. Overall we were very happy. It would be great to see hotels return to using reusable plates and cutlery though. Most hotels seem to be going the disposable route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in the middle of what we wanted to do

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel just needs to fix some minor problemS is tile in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated furnished, close to I-10.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found a good deli and bakery only a few miles away. We recommend the corned beef over the pastrami. Great latkes and coconut cake!
Nice, possibly recently refurbished? Room was spotless, and appreciated the fridge and microwave. Easy access to I-10. Breakfast looked to have the typical offerings, but quality looked a bit better than most. However, I only had a cup of tea because I was in a hurry.....