Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great comfort and value, off the fwy, very good breakfast with healthy options, ice water, tea and coffee around the clock, wonderul staff! Come here often when commuting to/from AZ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los alamitos, ca

Palm Desert stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were so happy with this hotel! Room very clean and fresh. My husband was impressed with this hotel. Loved having coffee ☕️and fruit 🍊🍋water always available , and cookies🍪 in the afternoon was a bonus! The staff was really friendly! We love having breakfast included! 🍳🍞🍜🍩
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porter Ranch, California

had a good night's sleep.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and cozy. Television great. Rooms temperature cool.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Celebrated my uncle's 90th birthday nearby.
Hotel staff very efficient and pleasant. Beds clean and comfortable. Rooms were nice, cool and quiet. Had a very comfortable stay for the night. Showers hot and clean. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get your money's worth here

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: 95%
Cons: 1. Very funky bathtub - narrow, made of plastic, gives in when you stand on it. 2. Breakfast could be better v. say Comfort Suits or Holiday Inn.
Location: Nice location ... close to restaurants.
Very impressed with everything. From the location to the swimming pool ... five starts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Affordable hotel not too far from Palm Springs

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast.
Location: Living Desert zoo and lots of dining options (including some in a new shopping center right across the street)
Nice hotel that has all of the Hampton Inn amenities including a pool, free parking, and hot breakfast. The hotel is easy to locate right off the freeway. The rooms are clean and have free wifi and Direct TV. Breakfast is good - pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles, and a hot egg dish (scrambled, cheese omelets, etc.) and protein (sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, etc.). The staff is friendly. It is located about 12 miles from Palm Springs. There are lots of restaurants in Palm Desert, so you don't have to travel to Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn 1st stay in Palm Desert

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Nice room! Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Get rid of the elevated & long dining table in the breakfast area. Everyone prefers the lower tables off to the side, which forces to the long table.
Location: Good proximity to where my daily activities were located.
Had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. Was able to cancel a 3rd night easily, as it was not needed. Very pleasant Staff personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice accommodations

Posted May 23, 2016
Facility was nice. Staff was great. Room was spacious. Breakfast definitely better than average. Enjoyed our stay. Pool was not kept as clean as I would expect. Lots of sand in the bottom.
5 out of 5
by Ulrike from Wiesbaden

Super schön

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
War eins sehr schönsten Hitels auf unserer Reise. Haben super geschlafen und gut gefrühstückt. Kommen gerne wieder hin.
5 out of 5
by Jimmie from Riverside

open call

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great not having to drive home after our function, since had a another event in the morning. So we chose just stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels