Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Fun Place To Stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It was a fun place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Also you could walk to the casino.
We had a great time at this hotel. It was in a great location to walk around to restaurants and shops. The staff was great and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Disappointing

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location
This hotel has seen better days. Rooms were quite run down, with moldy, unpleasant smell. Also there is a "resort fee" of $40 that you need to pay on top of the advertised room rate. Do not recommend in particular were other nice hotels are close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Please read before booking

Posted May 17, 2017
FYI, this property does not allow any outside alcohol of any kind. They also do not allow coolers apparently. I was not aware of this before booking and it was very odd and unconvient. It would have been okay but when I went to the pool to order a beer since I could not bring my own in, I was told that the first two beers I ordered they were out of. I gave up and ordered something else and it ended up coming out in a coffee cup that you get in your room. Also, have of the pool was closed off for construction and we were also not aware of that. The staff was friendly and none of it was their fault but overall would probably choose somewhere else next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
I am mortified at the disrespectful treatment we received from staff half our age. I am disappointed that they had such poor de-escalation skills that this simple issue could not be resolved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location! The pool staff & bartender were friendly & accommodating. They would move umbrellas for you & make drinks & food anyway you asked.
Cons: When we checked in there was no room service available & the attitude of the food manager taking care of room service orders before customers.
Location: There were all types of restaurants and stores within walking distance. We also found a beautiful public golf course not far away.
The location of the hotel was great. The restaurants and shops were literally across the street and ran for blocks in either direction. The hotel itself was small and showed it's age it. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful with some good suggestions but we had a hard time hearing them at checkin because of the live music less then 20 feet away. The room was small but clean with a very comfortable bed. Only one elevator worked and the downstairs where we assumed the casino was, was roped off. The hotel was very quiet. The pool was almost empty so there were plenty of chairs. We wanted to stop by the hotel bar after dinner and window shopping but found out it stopped serving drinks at 10:00. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning. The waiter was very nice and apologetic. Although there was only one other family there at the time it took over 40 minutes to get our food. It seems the Food Manager believes all room service orders should be handled before any customers waiting in the restaurant. When he came to our table because my husband asked to speak to him. we had to prompt him to at least say "sorry"; This was the only thing he said. When we suggested he should serve the in house customers first he shrugged and walked away. He was the only person we were extremely disappointed with and who acted like he really didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Put those black key card holders in a different color. They become invisible in a purse, backpack or even on the black countertops in the rooms.
I enjoyed our stay at Hard Rock. The elevators were pretty slow. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Room was comfortable and clean. The location is central for my activities. The decor was very interesting and entertaining. I would recomend this place to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Escape from LA...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the beds & cleanliness.
Cons: Staff & speediness of the restaurant. It took over an hour for breakfast with no verbal communication from staff or management.
Location: Palm Springs is an amazing place.
I needed a few days away from the craziness of LA. The Hard Rock seemed like a good choice. The rooms were comfortable are the rooms are wonderful. I was not pleased with the service in the restaurant, there seems to be a disconnect between staff & management. Very poor service in general. Management spending more time telling the guest to keep their shoes on and little spent on the actual support of their staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Casino, Palm Springs aerial tram, downtown food shopping Hiking
Really nice hotel, would stay there again.. awesome hotel, really cool first time ever at hard rock hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeeeeh...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel's location is great; room decor was cool, hip. However, it is very noisy and caters to a party, loud type crowd. It was my first stay at a Hard Rock and won't stay at another. For the price of my room, I'd at least expect some complimentary bottled water. The phone in my room did not work suring my stay. I made a request for a repair twice via front desk staff but it was not handle. Definitely not the place for an upscale experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was nice only issue I had front Check in counter person was rude and also the restaurant service was way slow