Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel managers were great, the bar staff was a bit u professional, from the way the acted to the way the spoke to guests about other staff members. Over all, we had a great stay and would stay again. We just now know, go elsewhere to have a cocktail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Interesting Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Resort fee is a little excessive considering the pool closes at 8 and we couldn't enjoy it after a day out and about. The restaurant was plain. Our server was inattentive and rude. The front desk didn't answer when called and wouldn't help with a simple request of half and half when I walked down. There was caution tape around the pool and an elevator was out of order. I also noticed there were very few people staying there compared to other nearby hours. The valet was A+. I will consider a much cheaper option next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The hotel was great!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I loved the hotel; the room was very nice, the pool was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. My only complaints are the restraunt ("The Kitchen") and a loud group of teenage girls down the hall. The food was terrible and the waiter was very slow. The girls would run screaming down the hall and is sounded like a herd of elephants, but security ended that very quickly. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Relaxing ~ Fun ~ Clean ~ Close to Everything!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It felt very adult, sleek and sexy.
Cons: Nothing that I experienced.
Location: Shopping, Great restaurants, Swimming, Bars, Dancing!! Walking distance to Everything!!
From the minute I walked in the lobby... check in went quickly, with smiles from everyone! The room was spacious, clean and so relaxing! Very quiet and I enjoyed the comfortable bed and fluffy and comfy bedding and pillows! Heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous facility and food, in heart of downtown.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fabulous facility and food, in heart of downtown. Love the modern rock decor and rock history installed on walls. Great pool and hot tub, great lobby and lounge areas. Excellent breakfast at The Kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our stay at Hard Rock was the perfect getaway. The hotel is really close to the downtown area and the staff was very helpful. I am gluten free and dairy free for medical reasons and the restaurant in the hotel was so accommodating! Although it rained during most of the daylight hours of our trip, we were still able to make the most of it by wandering the hotel and looking at all of the artwork and items that the rockstars had sent over for the guests to enjoy. We also went to the spa for services. Our facial and massage were relaxing and we liked the music that they had. The one thing I would have liked would have been a sauna or a steam room to enjoy before or after the services. Other than that, we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant, food was ok but the wait time on the food was very long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Outside noise is a problem if your room faces the city
Location: In the center of downtown. No need for a car
Second stay at this property. enjoyed it so much, I returned a week later. This time, I was awakened at 6am by a very noisy family next door. Hammering in hall by staff at 7am. Leaf blower outside my window at 8am. Desk clerk refunded the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Super staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great smiles and attentiveness. We loved the look and feel and will definitely come back next time out West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Juan R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Rivera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Room and location are good, but way too many rules.
Cons: Lighten up Hard Rock.....though you were "Rock and Roll"....?
Location: Location is great. Tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and casino is close.
Overall the room and location is nice, but there seem to be too many rules at this place. No outside drinks, food, or ice chests allowed. You have to valet park, no self parking. Only 1 way in and out, through the lobby, so you are constantly the wrong way to get to the front of the hotel to walk back the opposite way to where you want to go. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,