Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Room and location are good, but way too many rules.
Cons: Lighten up Hard Rock.....though you were "Rock and Roll"....?
Location: Location is great. Tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and casino is close.
Overall the room and location is nice, but there seem to be too many rules at this place. No outside drinks, food, or ice chests allowed. You have to valet park, no self parking. Only 1 way in and out, through the lobby, so you are constantly the wrong way to get to the front of the hotel to walk back the opposite way to where you want to go. Won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't care for the hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Terrible experience.. won't be returning or recommending to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was a great stay except the following issue. There was an unexpected fee I received from the hotel even though I booked through Expedia. So I was very upset with my bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, United States of America

Not Worth The Price

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms and location.
Cons: The major issue is the price. THIs is not the Bellagio but it's priced like it is.
WHIle hotel was nice to stay in it was price point exceeded its quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, USA

Overpriced Disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All the rules & extra charges
The photos make it look like the pool area is happening at night. It's not! It closes at 8:00 pm. Also, you can't bring your own drinks into the room. You can't use the refrigerator in your room. You can't bring a cooler in your room. There are a LOT of rules for a rock'n'roll hotel LOL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Hotel is close to cute shops and restaurants in walking distance. Pool and surrounding area is clean. Spa is nicely kept and had a nice relaxing massage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No alcohol allowed.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
You can't bring your own alcohol to this place so be ready to pay hefty prices for drinks. 1 beer on tap cost me $9 dollars including tip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent customer service from valet, front desk, bar personnel, etc. Conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Restaurants were open and were conveniently close by.
Great shuttle service to other hotels. I like the friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Staff were outstanding! Room was wonderful - clean, spacious and quiet.
Cons: To charge $36. Per day resort fee we think was outrageous. Pool area was mediocre - expected something more lavish and we only used pool area for 3 hours one day as paid them $36 for another day for nothing!! This rather disappointed us!!
Location: Location was the best!